PDA

View Full Version : export DISPLAY=....



Marko89
10th February 2007, 05:19 PM
Hello, I'm italian.
I have two computers

1
IP:192.168.0.2
2
IP:192.168.0.3

I have to export the display of the first computer in the second one. What I can do? And what parameter do I have to change?
Thanks

RupertPupkin
10th February 2007, 06:13 PM
If you mean that you want to run X applications on the first computer and have them show up on the second computer, then do this:
On the first computer: export DISPLAY=192.168.0.2:0
On the second computer: xhost +192.168.0.2

Marko89
10th February 2007, 06:26 PM
thanks... but have I to thick off any setting?