PDA

View Full Version : sound and wifi not working on Dell inspiron 1300 with FC5



prence
2nd December 2006, 01:40 PM
Hi , I am just finishing installation of my FC5 on dell inspiron 1300 , I got problem, no sound no wifi activity ? any one helpe me pleas,
[root@localhost ~]# lspci
00:00.0 Host bridge: Intel Corporation Mobile 915GM/PM/GMS/910GML Express Processor to DRAM Controller (rev 03)
00:02.0 VGA compatible controller: Intel Corporation Mobile 915GM/GMS/910GML Express Graphics Controller (rev 03)
00:02.1 Display controller: Intel Corporation Mobile 915GM/GMS/910GML Express Graphics Controller (rev 03)
00:1b.0 Audio device: Intel Corporation 82801FB/FBM/FR/FW/FRW (ICH6 Family) High Definition Audio Controller (rev 03)
00:1c.0 PCI bridge: Intel Corporation 82801FB/FBM/FR/FW/FRW (ICH6 Family) PCI Express Port 1 (rev 03)
00:1c.3 PCI bridge: Intel Corporation 82801FB/FBM/FR/FW/FRW (ICH6 Family) PCI Express Port 4 (rev 03)
00:1d.0 USB Controller: Intel Corporation 82801FB/FBM/FR/FW/FRW (ICH6 Family) USB UHCI #1 (rev 03)
00:1d.1 USB Controller: Intel Corporation 82801FB/FBM/FR/FW/FRW (ICH6 Family) USB UHCI #2 (rev 03)
00:1d.2 USB Controller: Intel Corporation 82801FB/FBM/FR/FW/FRW (ICH6 Family) USB UHCI #3 (rev 03)
00:1d.3 USB Controller: Intel Corporation 82801FB/FBM/FR/FW/FRW (ICH6 Family) USB UHCI #4 (rev 03)
00:1d.7 USB Controller: Intel Corporation 82801FB/FBM/FR/FW/FRW (ICH6 Family) USB2 EHCI Controller (rev 03)
00:1e.0 PCI bridge: Intel Corporation 82801 Mobile PCI Bridge (rev d3)
00:1f.0 ISA bridge: Intel Corporation 82801FBM (ICH6M) LPC Interface Bridge (rev 03)
00:1f.1 IDE interface: Intel Corporation 82801FB/FBM/FR/FW/FRW (ICH6 Family) IDE Controller (rev 03)
02:00.0 Ethernet controller: Broadcom Corporation BCM4401-B0 100Base-TX (rev 02)
02:03.0 Network controller: Broadcom Corporation BCM4318 [AirForce One 54g] 802.11g Wireless LAN Controller (rev 02)

thanx, for all

konglin
3rd December 2006, 08:43 AM
so and I
Audio device: Intel Corporation 82801FB/FBM/FR/FW/FRW (ICH6 Family) High Definition Audio Controller (rev 03)
but I"m installed FC6. Who can help me
thanks for all

littleboy
30th March 2008, 03:37 AM
Same here. Searched solutions in google but could not get any easy solution. Some says (about sound) Alsa is causing problem. Has any body fixed this problem?
Thanks again

notageek
30th March 2008, 05:28 AM
Have you tried this? The section about Acer is prolly related to your issue.

http://home.nyc.rr.com/computertaijutsu/rhsound.html

Found it in this thread.

http://forums.fedoraforum.org/forum/showthread.php?t=181587&highlight=ICH6

glennzo
30th March 2008, 09:57 AM
Do yourselves a favor and move to Fedora 8.

leigh123linux
30th March 2008, 10:13 AM
Thread Closed

Due to the initial thread date and the fact that FC5 is EOL !!