PDA

View Full Version : text boot in FC2



robghealey
17th April 2004, 05:59 AM
In REdhat 9, I can tell it to load into text mode and then start graphics if I want it using startx. Is there a way to do this using FC2?

SuperNu
17th April 2004, 06:14 AM
I haven't used the RCs for FC2, but it is the same as RH 9. Edit /etc/inittab and change this line id:5:initdefault: to id:3:initdefault:.

--SN

ghaefb
26th April 2004, 10:23 AM
check out:
http://ghaefb.r8.org/projects.html