PDA

View Full Version : Need instructions for using acpi



Don-B
13th October 2006, 12:39 AM
I'm working on a power saving project for my fc5 box. Can anyone recommend a guilde to setting up acpi. I have it installed and loading at power up, but no rules setup yet (except the default rules). Thanks for the help,
Don

DustyJ
14th October 2006, 01:50 PM
Hi,
Just passing on a link I came across when researching a shutdown problem.
It's not exactly a guide and you probably know about it already, but there are some useful leads to other sources.
http://acpi.sourceforge.net/
Regards
John.

Don-B
16th October 2006, 02:02 AM
Thanks Dusty, you're right, I already found that site. It's pretty good and lead me to several others. I was hoping to find something like a script, but I have the feeling it's not that simple.

I think the script would depend a lot on the hardware and programs that are running. Thanks again for the link. If anyone has more advise or other links, I'd appriciate it.

Don