PDA

View Full Version : Installing gcc and g++

datagram40
15th September 2006, 10:45 PM
I'm a bit new to linux. I'm wanting to install gcc and g++ for ndiswrapper. I cannot seem to get the rpm's working on the FC5 dvd. Will I need an internet connection when I'm trying to install gcc from the dvd? My final objective is to finally get ndiswrapper to work. I cannot make it because gcc is not installed. Also when installing ndiswrapper (after running make uninstall) I type make (in the ndiswrapper directory) I get this output:

[root@localhost ndiswrapper-1.23]# make
make -C driver
make[1]: Entering directory `/root/ndiswrapper-1.23/driver'
make -C /lib/modules/2.6.15-1.2054_FC5/build SUBDIRS=/root/ndiswrapper-1.23/driver
/usr/src/kernels/2.6.15-1.2054_FC5-i686/scripts/gcc-version.sh: line 11: gcc: command not found
/usr/src/kernels/2.6.15-1.2054_FC5-i686/scripts/gcc-version.sh: line 12: gcc: command not found
make[2]: gcc: Command not found
make[2]: Entering directory `/usr/src/kernels/2.6.15-1.2054_FC5-i686'
LD /root/ndiswrapper-1.23/driver/built-in.o
CC [M] /root/ndiswrapper-1.23/driver/hal.o
/bin/sh: gcc: command not found
make[3]: *** [/root/ndiswrapper-1.23/driver/hal.o] Error 127
make[2]: *** [_module_/root/ndiswrapper-1.23/driver] Error 2
make[2]: Leaving directory `/usr/src/kernels/2.6.15-1.2054_FC5-i686'
make[1]: *** [default] Error 2
make[1]: Leaving directory `/root/ndiswrapper-1.23/driver'
make: *** [all] Error 2

------------------I guess I should post what make uninstall does

[root@localhost ndiswrapper-1.23]# make uninstall
which: no loadndisdriver in (/usr/kerberos/sbin:/usr/kerberos/bin:/usr/local/sbi n:/usr/local/bin:/sbin:/bin:/usr/sbin:/usr/bin:/usr/X11R6/bin:/root/bin)
which: no loadndisdriver in (/usr/kerberos/sbin:/usr/kerberos/bin:/usr/local/sbi n:/usr/local/bin:/sbin:/bin:/usr/sbin:/usr/bin:/usr/X11R6/bin:/root/bin)