PDA

View Full Version : ntfs



geordie chris
10th July 2006, 07:38 PM
totally new. why wont fedora mount my windows partition... ubuntu does it automatically

MAnix
10th July 2006, 07:40 PM
http://www.manix-place.co.uk/ntfs.html

it has loads of stuff there and links, also. btw this is a guide to get ntfs...

NTFS doesnt mount automatically due to restrictions and legalities. it can be added using methods listed on the above link...

Hope this helps...

MAniX

Mat
10th July 2006, 07:40 PM
http://www.fedorafaq.org/#ntfs