PDA

View Full Version : holding keys doens't work



crossmr
5th June 2006, 01:34 AM
I just noticed that for some reason holding down keys isn't doing anything in FC5. Holding backspace for example only delete a single character and stops. Holding down letter keys just places a single letter.

Anyone know how I can fix that? As far as I know I didn't change anything.

Zigzagcom
5th June 2006, 01:41 AM
If you go to System-->Preferences-->Keyboard, look for a check mark under the Repeat Keys section.
Hope that helps...

crossmr
5th June 2006, 01:46 AM
Thanks. I checked those boxes were all set correctly. I slid the slider a bit and put it back then closed and suddenly its working again...... not sure what caused it to stop.

Zigzagcom
5th June 2006, 01:58 AM
Oh well, at least its working now. Some things you just have to kickstart, LOL.

crossmr
5th June 2006, 02:04 AM
I've noticed that on occasion :)