PDA

View Full Version : StarOffice 8



joegumbo
28th May 2006, 05:40 AM
Hi all!

I don't seem to be able to install my copy of SO8 on FC5. When I click on the icon for media:/hdc/office/setup , I ust gettt he source code, but I don't seem to be able to get it to run.
I even tried Cutting & Pasting i nto Terminal, but Terminal just crashes. I've searched the online fora, but no luck.

Thank you,
-Joegumbo

Shakes
28th May 2006, 06:15 AM
try navigating via the command line to the setup and do



sh ./setup

CheezyArmpit
28th May 2006, 12:05 PM
isn't staroffice 8 an old version of openoffice?

Shakes
28th May 2006, 10:12 PM
I think it's a rebranded openoffice, with support from Sun Microsystems. So, for latest functionality your probably best with OpenOffice, but if you want support then you would use StarOffice.