PDA

View Full Version : NAT/DHT firewalled in Azureus



Red Knuckles
2nd May 2006, 12:59 AM
I'm having this problem across 3 OS's, FC5, Kubuntu, and Suse. All these OS"s
have been installed for awhile as has Azureus. I've double checked firewall
settings and tried in all 3 with firewall disabled. I'm getting in Azureus
that NAT and DHT are firewalled. Could this be because I installed Vonage
recently? Could there be a new version of Sun Java I'm not aware or? Anyone
else having this problem? :confused:

ccrvic
2nd May 2006, 08:02 AM
I'm getting in Azureus that NAT and DHT are firewalled.

Are you using a router to connect to the Internet?

You need to forward some ports...

Vic.

Red Knuckles
2nd May 2006, 08:22 PM
Are you using a router to connect to the Internet?

You need to forward some ports...

Vic.

No, I have a cable modem and the Vonage adapter. I may need to open ports in the Vonage adapter but I don't know how?

ccrvic
2nd May 2006, 08:36 PM
No, I have a cable modem and the Vonage adapter.

Same thing.


I may need to open ports in the Vonage adapter but I don't know how?

I've no idea. Google is your friend...

Vic.

Red Knuckles
2nd May 2006, 11:28 PM
Same thing.



I've no idea. Google is your friend...

Vic.

True. RTFM. In this case I had to find the manual [user guide] for my Vonage phone adapter.
In the "Welcome to Vonage" e-mail select the 'step by step installation guide' and download the user guide for your phone adapter. In my case it's Motorola VT2442. The user guide will explain how to access your adapter. In my case 'http://xxx.xxx.xx.x' in a browser. On the Advanced tab I selected UPnP: enable. On the port forwarding tab I selected 'Allow Incoming Ping'. Problem solved at least in FC5. :D