PDA

View Full Version : Finding the right C++ developer for Fedora Core 2

Dane_NewB
1st May 2006, 05:29 PM
Hi everybody,

First time posting. I am a relative rookie with regards to Linux. I am a Danish Engineering student currently working on a Open Source Neuronavigation System (Helps surgeons with brain surgery - no less).
I am looking for an easy to use developer tool (freeware) for Linux Fedora Core 2. I am familiar with both JAVA and C, but are forced to swicth to C++ since they use Linux and C++ at the hospital I am working to help. I will need to create a simple GUI with a few supporting functions - probably just a few hundred lines of code total.

Hope someone can give me a good place to start looking.
Maybe a link to a good toturial and a recommendation of which developer to use.
I am familiar with the Dev C++ for Windows.

Eye Mushrooms
1st May 2006, 09:29 PM
Hi everybody,

First time posting. I am a relative rookie with regards to Linux. I am a Danish Engineering student currently working on a Open Source Neuronavigation System (Helps surgeons with brain surgery - no less).
I am looking for an easy to use developer tool (freeware) for Linux Fedora Core 2. I am familiar with both JAVA and C, but are forced to swicth to C++ since they use Linux and C++ at the hospital I am working to help. I will need to create a simple GUI with a few supporting functions - probably just a few hundred lines of code total.

Hope someone can give me a good place to start looking.
Maybe a link to a good toturial and a recommendation of which developer to use.
I am familiar with the Dev C++ for Windows.
Well, if you really liked Dev-C++, Bloodshed claims to have that out for Linx too, but it doesn't seem to be anywhere but on their CD.

In terms of other IDEs, tried Anjuta (http://www.anjuta.org/) and thought it was decent.

Good luck with that Neuronavigation System, by the way.

SHtRO
1st May 2006, 10:23 PM