PDA

View Full Version : Stop Gnome from starting



wildchubby
20th April 2006, 05:25 PM
Im sure this is a very noob question but here goes. I have successfully installed FC 5 and choose to install Gnome to test with at a later time. Gnome loads at startup and I would like to prevent it from loading. What do I have to modify to prevent Gnome from loading at startup?

Thanks,
WC

brandor
20th April 2006, 05:45 PM
If you want to boot into a console, edit /etc/inittab

Change the default runlevel to 3, instead of 5.

dark.stealth
12th May 2006, 08:54 PM
What if you can't get to edit it because you've accidentally set your resolution too high?