PDA

View Full Version : two question about FC5



yjiang
19th April 2006, 07:09 AM
Hi,

i just install FC5 on my desktop, it works great, much more better than its brothers. however there are two minor things bug me.

1, when i ssh in from another remote machine(linux or windows), the prompt likes: -bash-3.1$
i have to run source .bashrc to restore env.
2, the screensaver stop working after several hours, "Lock Screen" stop response (manaully) either.

any suggestion is welcome.

thanks in advance.

yong
:)

Spoon!
19th April 2006, 09:56 AM
1, when i ssh in from another remote machine(linux or windows), the prompt likes: -bash-3.1$
i have to run source .bashrc to restore env.
try adding this to your .bash_profile:

if [ -f ~/.bashrc ]; then
. ~/.bashrc
fi

yjiang
20th April 2006, 04:47 AM
it works, thank you very much.