PDA

View Full Version : Real quick simple question KDE?



doublem9
19th April 2006, 05:30 AM
I have gnome installed. Is it bad to install KDE too? will there be any type of conflicts whatsoever?

Thanks..need a quick reply so i can go ahead and install kde and check it out

jhetrick62
19th April 2006, 06:12 AM
It is usually not a problem. I have them both on my FC3 box. I have not tried that on FC5 as I'm the only user on that box.

Jeff

Al3xanR0
19th April 2006, 03:56 PM
I have gnome installed. Is it bad to install KDE too? will there be any type of conflicts whatsoever?

Thanks..need a quick reply so i can go ahead and install kde and check it out

It all depends on your system e.g, hdd space, physical mem, and proc speed.