PDA

View Full Version : Tcl/Tk



FCmaniac
4th April 2006, 06:18 PM
Does Tcl/Tk come with FC5. I suppoevly installed it when i put the 4th or 5th cd in and installed the rpm but the only proof i found was when i type my programs in geedit and save it as .tcl it changes colors and there is a tclwish executable but i cannot open the exe or find a way to run my progs.

HELP!!!

daverj
4th April 2006, 07:10 PM
yes, FC5 comes with tcl/tk. How are you trying to run the programs?

Spoon!
4th April 2006, 09:22 PM
I suppoevly installed it when i put the 4th or 5th cd in and installed the rpm but the only proof i found was
you can do "rpm -q tcl tk" and see if they are installed

FCmaniac
5th April 2006, 01:07 PM
thanks. I am now trying to figure out where to execute them. I went to my bin file and tcl was there. I just need to know how to execute the programs now