PDA

View Full Version : RoboForm for FEDORA



BGATCHELL
4th April 2006, 03:02 AM
I am a new user to Linux, I have tried many flavors of Linux and FEDORA is the only one that will run on both my computers, without any messing around with settings.

I am Hooked, I love FEDORA good buy M$.

Is there a program that replaces RoboForm for FEDORA, or I guess I mean for FireFox? Hope this isn't too dumb of question....but I am new at this.

Marvelous
4th April 2006, 10:52 AM
firefox has an option to save passwords everytime u enter them.. u can search for more extensions to make better use of this feature or extend it even further.

sailor
4th April 2006, 04:26 PM
I think you are looking for a Firefox extension...how about this?
https://addons.mozilla.org/extensions/moreinfo.php?application=firefox&category=Editing%20and%20Forms&numpg=10&id=750

BGATCHELL
4th April 2006, 09:42 PM
I think you are looking for a Firefox extension...how about this?
https://addons.mozilla.org/extensions/moreinfo.php?application=firefox&category=Editing%20and%20Forms&numpg=10&id=750
Your right Sailor, but do to my lack of knowledge I don't know how to install it. I am running FEDORA and don't know if I can install RoboForm the "Main RoboForm Program" on my FEDORA system. Also, the extension you gave me a link to, does not support FireFox 1.5.0.1-9 which I am running.

When I run RoboForm in Windows I have to install the program I purchased from RoboForm. Then in order to make it run in FireFox I have to download the Extension. Both have to be installed to work.

I guess I'm ouit of luck for now. Thanks to both of you, for answering my post.