PDA

View Full Version : How to get Kwifimanager



Crimson Tide
2nd April 2006, 08:04 PM
FC5 - I would like to try kwifimanger but I can't find it for install?

I have tried yum search wifi and nothing.... Isnt' it called kwifimanager ??

I have looked in add/remove software and if its there I must be blind.. Is it install by default somehow?

Thanks.

steve1961
2nd April 2006, 08:09 PM
It's part of kde so you'll need to install that. I use gnome but generally install kde as well, and I notice that kwifimanager is available in my gnome internet menu.

Crimson Tide
2nd April 2006, 08:12 PM
I guess its part of KDENetwork package.

Never mid.

Crimson Tide
2nd April 2006, 08:13 PM
Thanks Steve!

steve1961
2nd April 2006, 08:15 PM
No problem, if you have the bandwidth and diskspace install it and give it a try.