PDA

View Full Version : Change Screen Resolution in FC5



meslick
29th March 2006, 06:55 AM
Hello,

I just installed FC5 and I chose a screen resolution of 1024x768. I thought this was what I had last time, but it's not resolute enough. I now want to change the resolution to 1152x768, but I'm only able to switch to a lower resolution from System->Preferences->Screen Resolution.

How can I make the necessary changes?

Thanks,
Teak

meslick
29th March 2006, 08:10 AM
You have to go into Administration->Display.

The FC5 Release notes need to be updated. 21.1 xorg-x11 incorrectly refers to Applications->System Settings->Display

The_Archangel
29th March 2006, 09:05 AM
That still could be the problem. Open /etc/X11/xorg.conf, scroll down to 'Screen' section and enter desired resolution in 'Modes' subsection. There should be 3 listed. Change the first one to resolution that you want to use. Second and third are alternatives if first doesn't work.