PDA

View Full Version : Login problems



b00st
25th March 2006, 03:40 AM
Hey guys, another problem arose with FC5 :). I went to take KDE for a spin and half-way thru the loading splash it dropped back to the gdm login screen and now I cannot log into kde or gnome on my general purpose account. It's wierd because I only said for it to be "just for this session" but when I try switching, it shows the last choice as default, when I never made it default. If anyone happens to know a work around or some command that'll give me info to help you guys help me, let me know ASAP.

pparks1
25th March 2006, 03:49 AM
CTRL-ALT-F2, logon as root.

Load the switchdesk rpm from the FC5 cd's and then try
switchdesk gnome.

b00st
25th March 2006, 08:59 AM
Thx, before reading this, I just deleted the account and remade it. I'll be sure to remember that if it ever comes up again.