Fedora Linux Support Community & Resources Center
  #1  
Old 2nd March 2006, 05:15 AM
baif Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 23
QT_IM_MODULE=scim should NOT work for KDE/Qt apps.

Changed to QT_IM_MODULE=scim. The scim will not be called up with KDE/QT apps.

why? FC5-TEST 3.
  #2  
Old 22nd March 2006, 01:24 AM
daihard Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Lynnwood, WA
Age: 47
Posts: 721
Quote:
Originally Posted by baif
Changed to QT_IM_MODULE=scim. The scim will not be called up with KDE/QT apps.

why? FC5-TEST 3.
I am having a similar problem with both FC4 and FC5. When I have QT_IM_MODULE set to scim, any KDE application takes forever to accept keyboard inputs. SCIM will not be invoked either. GNOME apps will not be affected by that and work just fine (including SCIM loading up fine).
__________________
Registered Linux User: #281828
Fedora Core 6 (kernel 2.6.22.9-61.fc6) / KDE 3.5.8
Shuttle XPC SK22G2-V2 / Athlon64 X2 5200+ / 2GB Patriot PC2-5300 RAM
PNY Verto GeForce 7300GS / NEC MultiSync LCD1970GX
  #3  
Old 22nd March 2006, 08:06 AM
baif Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 23
Oh, thanks.

It's the libstdc++ related stuffs. FC5 develop team is working on it. And the SCIM develop team is working on a project -- scim-bridge, which hopefully can solve this problem in the near future
  #4  
Old 22nd March 2006, 09:10 AM
daihard Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Lynnwood, WA
Age: 47
Posts: 721
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by baif
Oh, thanks.

It's the libstdc++ related stuffs. FC5 develop team is working on it. And the SCIM develop team is working on a project -- scim-bridge, which hopefully can solve this problem in the near future
Thanks for the quick reply and great news!
__________________
Registered Linux User: #281828
Fedora Core 6 (kernel 2.6.22.9-61.fc6) / KDE 3.5.8
Shuttle XPC SK22G2-V2 / Athlon64 X2 5200+ / 2GB Patriot PC2-5300 RAM
PNY Verto GeForce 7300GS / NEC MultiSync LCD1970GX
 

Tags
apps, kde or qt, qtimmodulescim, work

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Scim ,KDE and GTK apps problem aniketv Using Fedora 1 2nd August 2008 02:30 AM
scim-tomoe don`t work mortilla Using Fedora 2 1st March 2007 02:19 AM
Can't get SCIM to work on fc5.. guizhou_donkey EOL (End Of Life) Versions 8 13th September 2006 10:51 AM
FC4 SCIM Chinese input doesn't work.... jiapei100 EOL (End Of Life) Versions 1 20th September 2005 06:11 PM


Current GMT-time: 10:21 (Friday, 24-10-2014)

TopSubscribe to XML RSS for all Threads in all ForumsFedoraForumDotOrg Archive
logo

All trademarks, and forum posts in this site are property of their respective owner(s).
FedoraForum.org is privately owned and is not directly sponsored by the Fedora Project or Red Hat, Inc.

Privacy Policy | Term of Use | Posting Guidelines | Archive | Contact Us | Founding Members

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

FedoraForum is Powered by RedHat
Gashua Travel Photos - Zabkowice Slaskie Photos on Instagram - Lancaster Photos on Instagram