Fedora Linux Support Community & Resources Center
  #1  
Old 3rd August 2005, 06:06 AM
jccheng Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Age: 35
Posts: 40
hotkey support

Is there any way to enable a hotkey even if 'showkey -s' does not recognize the keypress? For example, my Fn+F4 key is suppose to switch between the LCD and an exernal monitor, but pressing the key does nothing and 'showkey -s' shows nothing. Is there anything I can do to get this working, such as changing a setting in the BIOS or patching something in the kernel? Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 8th March 2007, 11:18 AM
Stian1979 Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Taipei Taiwan
Age: 35
Posts: 401
annyone know this?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
hotkey, support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Terminal Hotkey pgar23 Using Fedora 3 12th October 2009 02:11 PM
Fedora 8 hotkey problem exitbrooklyn Using Fedora 5 28th November 2007 03:37 AM
Rhythmbox/Gnome - external hotkey renato.diogo Using Fedora 2 10th November 2006 11:35 PM
win hotkey slott_hansen Using Fedora 3 11th May 2006 09:18 PM


Current GMT-time: 00:13 (Saturday, 30-08-2014)

TopSubscribe to XML RSS for all Threads in all ForumsFedoraForumDotOrg Archive
logo

All trademarks, and forum posts in this site are property of their respective owner(s).
FedoraForum.org is privately owned and is not directly sponsored by the Fedora Project or Red Hat, Inc.

Privacy Policy | Term of Use | Posting Guidelines | Archive | Contact Us | Founding Members

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

FedoraForum is Powered by RedHat