Fedora Linux Support Community & Resources Center
  #1  
Old 4th December 2012, 08:03 PM
expectATIon Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 38
linuxfirefox
Launching firefox in any workspace other than workspace 1, triggers overview

I use gnome shell & I have always noticed that if I launch firefox in workspace 2 or any workspace other than workspace 1, overview is triggered.

I just updated my laptop this evening and now I notice that this behaviour continues but now sometimes when overview is triggred by launching firefox, firefox is off centre to the right in overview and the x to close the appication that appears on applications in overview is in the centre of the screen.

See link to screencast:

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/77361815/Scr...3A46%20PM.webm

I want to file a bug but am not sure where to file - Red Hat bugzilla? and what should the component be?
  #2  
Old 5th December 2012, 02:22 AM
AdamW Offline
Fedora QA Community Monkey
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 4,176
linuxfirefox
Re: Launching firefox in any workspace other than workspace 1, triggers overview

I'd start out with the gnome-shell component in either RH bugzilla or bugzilla.gnome.org , either one should get to the right people.
__________________
Adam Williamson | awilliam AT redhat DOT com
Fedora QA Community Monkey
IRC: adamw | Twitter: AdamW_Fedora | identi.ca: adamwfedora
http://www.happyassassin.net
  #3  
Old 5th December 2012, 08:16 PM
oystercatcher Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 254
linuxfirefox
Re: Launching firefox in any workspace other than workspace 1, triggers overview

I have the same thing occurring since f17. When firefox is launched the application starts
but it seems that the super key(windows key) is somehow kicked in.

I have been ignoring it, except for mentioning it while on f17 in these forums.
  #4  
Old 5th December 2012, 09:11 PM
expectATIon Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 38
linuxfirefox
Re: Launching firefox in any workspace other than workspace 1, triggers overview

Quote:
Originally Posted by AdamW View Post
I'd start out with the gnome-shell component in either RH bugzilla or bugzilla.gnome.org , either one should get to the right people.
Thanks Adam. Bug now filed:

https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=884302
 

Tags
firefox, launching, overview, triggers, workspace

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Startup on Specified Workspace Bslagowski Using Fedora 2 22nd January 2008 12:07 AM
Only One Workspace! GrayFox Using Fedora 4 5th June 2007 02:24 PM
firefox wont open in another workspace under FC4 someuser77 Using Fedora 5 28th March 2006 09:16 PM


Current GMT-time: 11:17 (Monday, 01-09-2014)

TopSubscribe to XML RSS for all Threads in all ForumsFedoraForumDotOrg Archive
logo

All trademarks, and forum posts in this site are property of their respective owner(s).
FedoraForum.org is privately owned and is not directly sponsored by the Fedora Project or Red Hat, Inc.

Privacy Policy | Term of Use | Posting Guidelines | Archive | Contact Us | Founding Members

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

FedoraForum is Powered by RedHat