Fedora Linux Support Community & Resources Center
  #1  
Old 2nd September 2011, 07:13 PM
boysha Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Victoria, BC
Posts: 3
linuxchrome
Unable to move top panel

Hi,
I am 3 days new to Fedora 15 and I have just one problem - I wanted to move the top panel
to the bottom but I couldn't find any way to do so. Can anyone help, please?
Thanks,

Neb
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 2nd September 2011, 08:02 PM
xjonquilx Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Florida
Posts: 131
linuxfirefox
Re: Unable to move top panel

This is on how to remove the bottom panel from Gnome 3 but it should work for the top panel too.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e271OvFxbpM
__________________
~ Toshiba L755D-S5204 running F17 ~
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 2nd September 2011, 08:28 PM
boysha Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Victoria, BC
Posts: 3
linuxchrome
Re: Unable to move top panel

Thank you very much!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 2nd September 2011, 10:23 PM
xjonquilx Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Florida
Posts: 131
linuxfirefox
Re: Unable to move top panel

Did it work?
__________________
~ Toshiba L755D-S5204 running F17 ~
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 2nd September 2011, 10:35 PM
boysha Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Victoria, BC
Posts: 3
linuxchrome
Re: Unable to move top panel

Yes it did! Thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 2nd September 2011, 10:44 PM
xjonquilx Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Florida
Posts: 131
linuxfirefox
Re: Unable to move top panel

Please mark this as solved then. That can be done through the "Thread Tools" menu.
__________________
~ Toshiba L755D-S5204 running F17 ~
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 15th September 2011, 01:12 PM
elmonito Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Stockholm
Age: 29
Posts: 4
linuxfirefox
Re: Unable to move top panel

Hi! im trying to remove the bottom panel in Fedora 15 Gnome 3, im following the guide in the youtube URL..

but when i go into org → gnome → gnome-panel → layout. both files inside there are empy, []
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Unable to Move or Drag Windows in VNC newmanium2001 Using Fedora 5 12th June 2014 10:39 PM
Unable to find Tomboy panel applet? sgarman Using Fedora 0 6th January 2011 07:09 PM
[SOLVED] Can't move gnome-panel in F13 mcgd Using Fedora 4 18th November 2010 09:34 AM
Can't move panel icons ("widgets") jerrybasham Using Fedora 4 22nd December 2008 05:46 PM
Unable to get GtkWindow move signal bhubanmm Programming & Packaging 0 8th June 2006 09:19 AM


Current GMT-time: 18:59 (Wednesday, 27-08-2014)

TopSubscribe to XML RSS for all Threads in all ForumsFedoraForumDotOrg Archive
logo

All trademarks, and forum posts in this site are property of their respective owner(s).
FedoraForum.org is privately owned and is not directly sponsored by the Fedora Project or Red Hat, Inc.

Privacy Policy | Term of Use | Posting Guidelines | Archive | Contact Us | Founding Members

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

FedoraForum is Powered by RedHat