Fedora Linux Support Community & Resources Center
  #1  
Old 17th June 2011, 06:26 AM
grimx Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 87
unknownunknown
rpm fusion woes

I'm running Fedora 15 32bit on my box.

When i click on this link http://rpmfusion.org/Configuration
to enable access to RPM Fusion repos, i get this ...
Code:
Impossible to Install-KPackageKit
This item is not supported by your backend, or it is not a file.
rpmfusion-free-release-stable.noarch-4.rpm
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 17th June 2011, 06:32 AM
tox
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
linuxfirefox
Re: rpm fusion woes

Quote:
Originally Posted by grimx View Post
I'm running Fedora 15 32bit on my box.

When i click on this link http://rpmfusion.org/Configuration
to enable access to RPM Fusion repos, i get this ...
Code:
Impossible to Install-KPackageKit
This item is not supported by your backend, or it is not a file.
rpmfusion-free-release-stable.noarch-4.rpm
have you tried to install the repo's via Terminal and not the rpms?
Code:
 su -c 'yum localinstall --nogpgcheck http://download1.rpmfusion.org/free/fedora/rpmfusion-free-release-stable.noarch.rpm http://download1.rpmfusion.org/nonfree/fedora/rpmfusion-nonfree-release-stable.noarch.rpm'
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 17th June 2011, 06:35 AM
grimx Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 87
unknownunknown
Re: rpm fusion woes

When i run ...
Code:
 su -c 'yum localinstall --nogpgcheck http://download1.rpmfusion.org/free/fedora/rpmfusion-free-release-stable.noarch.rpm http://download1.rpmfusion.org/nonfree/fedora/rpmfusion-nonfree-release-stable.noarch.rpm'
i get ...
Code:
Loaded plugins: fastestmirror, langpacks, presto, refresh-packagekit
Setting up Local Package Process
Cannot open: http://download1.rpmfusion.org/free/fedora/rpmfusion-free-release-stable.noarch.rpm. Skipping.
Cannot open: http://download1.rpmfusion.org/nonfree/fedora/rpmfusion-nonfree-release-stable.noarch.rpm. Skipping.
Nothing to do
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 17th June 2011, 06:41 AM
tox
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
linuxfirefox
Re: rpm fusion woes

do this in Terminal

yum repolist
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 17th June 2011, 06:49 AM
grimx Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 87
unknownunknown
Re: rpm fusion woes

Code:
Loaded plugins: fastestmirror, langpacks, presto, refresh-packagekit
Loading mirror speeds from cached hostfile
 * fedora: archive.linux.duke.edu
 * updates: archive.linux.duke.edu
repo id                                               repo name                                                                status
fedora                                                Fedora 15 - i386                                                         19,365
updates                                               Fedora 15 - i386 - Updates                                                2,076
repolist: 21,441
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 17th June 2011, 06:52 AM
tox
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
linuxfirefox
Re: rpm fusion woes

how did you try an install the repo's? as i suggested in poist 2? vopy and paste it into Terminal
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 17th June 2011, 06:55 AM
grimx Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 87
unknownunknown
Re: rpm fusion woes

i did this
Code:
 su -c 'yum localinstall --nogpgcheck http://download1.rpmfusion.org/free/fedora/rpmfusion-free-release-stable.noarch.rpm http://download1.rpmfusion.org/nonfree/fedora/rpmfusion-nonfree-release-stable.noarch.rpm'
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 17th June 2011, 07:00 AM
pocoman Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 13
linuxchrome
Re: rpm fusion woes

I also cannot install rpmfusion repo. It seems that the website is down.


Code:
su -c 'yum localinstall --nogpgcheck http://download1.rpmfusion.org/free/fedora/rpmfusion-free-release-stable.noarch.rpm http://download1.rpmfusion.org/nonfree/fedora/rpmfusion-nonfree-release-stable.noarch.rpm'
Password: 
Loaded plugins: langpacks, presto, refresh-packagekit
Setting up Local Package Process
... then nothing happens.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 17th June 2011, 07:42 AM
flyingfsck Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Al Ain, UAE
Posts: 1,870
linuxfirefox
Re: rpm fusion woes

Connectivity problem?

Put this in a browser address bar:
http://download1.rpmfusion.org/

Or do a traceroute:
traceroute download1.rpmfusion.org
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 17th June 2011, 08:11 AM
standard Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 12
windows_xp_2003firefox
Re: rpm fusion woes

I tried connecting to it 9hrs ago and a few minutes earlier. No luck with that today.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 17th June 2011, 08:20 AM
tox
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
linuxfirefox
Re: rpm fusion woes

if others get the same problem, rpmfusion maybe down then, the website itself is working, just nothing else
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
fusion, rpm, woes

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
RPM Fusion jonathan47 F14 Development 9 17th October 2010 01:43 AM
remove fusion-icon and fusion-incon-qt GODhack Using Fedora 1 3rd November 2009 03:02 PM
RPM fusion won't come BenTrein Using Fedora 29 11th July 2009 02:32 PM
RPM Fusion Down? Arcath Using Fedora 7 2nd April 2009 01:07 AM
compiz-fusion woes .. Solved creeping death Using Fedora 2 15th December 2008 08:07 AM


Current GMT-time: 02:03 (Sunday, 21-09-2014)

TopSubscribe to XML RSS for all Threads in all ForumsFedoraForumDotOrg Archive
logo

All trademarks, and forum posts in this site are property of their respective owner(s).
FedoraForum.org is privately owned and is not directly sponsored by the Fedora Project or Red Hat, Inc.

Privacy Policy | Term of Use | Posting Guidelines | Archive | Contact Us | Founding Members

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

FedoraForum is Powered by RedHat