Fedora Linux Support Community & Resources Center
  #1  
Old 30th May 2011, 02:44 AM
mshemuni Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 3
linuxchrome
Fedora Spin problem (Revisor)

Hi.
I've modified my fedora. Now I want to save it for next installation or share it with my friends.
I am using Revisor.
But I get an error like this:

http://msh.hayatdanismanlik.org/revisor.png

To fix this, what can I do?
I am using Fedora 15.

Last edited by leigh123linux; 1st June 2011 at 06:12 PM. Reason: Removed image tags, get faster image hosting next time
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 1st June 2011, 05:19 PM
ryptyde Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Tragic City, Michigan USA
Posts: 1,671
linuxfirefox
Re: Fedora Spin problem (Revisor)

Well it looks like Revisor only contains as the latest a "f13 conf" files so I would guess that you would have to modify/create a conf file that would create from the F15 repo. I've not had any favorable results using "Revisor" ever. I had in the past used "livecd-creator" to create custom and standard live images and as recent as F14 but even that seems to be unusable in F15.

phil
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 1st June 2011, 06:06 PM
AndrewSerk Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 889
linuxredhatfirefox
Re: Fedora Spin problem (Revisor)

Just a heads up: The last time I tried livecd-tools(livecd-creator) to spin a F15 live cd it worked but that was a few weeks ago. On April 15th I even made a post that it was working now. http://forums.fedoraforum.org/showthread.php?t=261526

Best of luck
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 3rd June 2011, 02:58 AM
mshemuni Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 3
linuxchrome
Re: Fedora Spin problem (Revisor)

I can't understand. How livecd-creator is works?

I tried this command line:

livecd-creator \
--config=/usr/share/doc/livecd-tools-<version>/livecd-fedora-desktop.ks \
--fslabel=Fedora-LiveCD --cache=/var/cache/live

And a disk was mounted on my system.(Named _Fedora-LiveCD. )
It contains lost+found directory...
I don't want mount a disk or an ISO file. I want get an Image (ISO) from my local disk.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
fedora, problem, revisor, spin

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Revisor Problem rmoroz Fedora Spins & Remixes 2 6th September 2009 06:29 AM
Revisor Fedora 10 problem Deonis Using Fedora 2 1st April 2009 06:47 PM
Problem to build a live cd of FC9 by revisor anopersonnew Using Fedora 1 5th December 2008 11:20 AM
Problem with both Revisor and livecd-creator... sebnie Using Fedora 0 11th August 2008 09:49 PM
revisor problem leorex Using Fedora 4 9th March 2008 01:40 AM


Current GMT-time: 09:11 (Monday, 22-12-2014)

TopSubscribe to XML RSS for all Threads in all ForumsFedoraForumDotOrg Archive
logo

All trademarks, and forum posts in this site are property of their respective owner(s).
FedoraForum.org is privately owned and is not directly sponsored by the Fedora Project or Red Hat, Inc.

Privacy Policy | Term of Use | Posting Guidelines | Archive | Contact Us | Founding Members

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

FedoraForum is Powered by RedHat
...Pedra Furada - EMELDA Leather & Fur - Qiandao Thousand Island Lake