Fedora Linux Support Community & Resources Center
  #1  
Old 24th March 2011, 05:18 PM
sajithkozhikode Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 6
linuxfedorafirefox
Configuring AverTV Super 009 TV Tuner Card from Avermedia

I have installed a new TV Tuner Card. AverTV Super 009 TV Tuner Card from Avermedia. I am using Fedora 14. How can I make the above card work for me? (I am not proficient in Linux.) Please help me...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 24th March 2011, 05:36 PM
AndrewSerk Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 889
linuxfedorafirefox
Re: Configuring AverTV Super 009 TV Tuner Card from Avermedia

Hello,
I am not sure if that card is supported or not, but you can give this a look:https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/DavidTimms/DVB
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 24th March 2011, 05:53 PM
sajithkozhikode Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 6
linuxfedorafirefox
Re: Configuring AverTV Super 009 TV Tuner Card from Avermedia

My Fedora says something about the card like the following...

04:01.0 Multimedia controller: Philips Semiconductors SAA7131/SAA7133/SAA7135 Video Broadcast Decoder (rev d1)
Subsystem: Avermedia Technologies Inc Device 4155
Flags: bus master, medium devsel, latency 64, IRQ 16
Memory at febff800 (32-bit, non-prefetchable) [size=2K]
Capabilities: <access denied>
Kernel driver in use: saa7134
Kernel modules: saa7134


saa7134_alsa 10952 1
saa7134 156842 4 saa7134_alsa
rc_core 17007 9 ir_lirc_codec,ir_sony_decoder,ir_jvc_decoder,ir_rc 6_decoder,ir_rc5_decoder,rc_avermedia_m733a_rm_k6, ir_nec_decoder,saa7134
v4l2_common 8312 2 tuner,saa7134
videodev 69118 6 tuner,saa7134,v4l2_common
videobuf_dma_sg 8668 2 saa7134_alsa,saa7134
videobuf_core 16044 2 saa7134,videobuf_dma_sg
tveeprom 13145 1 saa7134
i2c_core 27089 9 tda9887,tda8290,tuner,saa7134,nvidia,v4l2_common,v ideodev,tveeprom,i2c_i801
snd_pcm 80190 3 saa7134_alsa,snd_hda_intel,snd_hda_codec
snd 63984 15 saa7134_alsa,snd_hda_codec_realtek,snd_hda_intel,s nd_hda_codec,snd_hwdep,snd_seq,snd_seq_device,snd_ pcm,snd_timer
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 24th March 2011, 06:40 PM
AndrewSerk Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 889
linuxfedorafirefox
Re: Configuring AverTV Super 009 TV Tuner Card from Avermedia

Have you tried to use kaffeine? If not give it a try:
Code:
su -c 'yum install kaffeine'
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 25th March 2011, 05:49 PM
sajithkozhikode Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 6
linuxfedorafirefox
Re: Configuring AverTV Super 009 TV Tuner Card from Avermedia

In some forums, I noticed that, some details to be given like modprobe saa7134 card=xxx tuner=xxx to work the card within linux. My dmesg output is give here. Please check it https://docs.google.com/viewer?a=v&p...thkey=CLyEvsYM
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 25th March 2011, 05:56 PM
sajithkozhikode Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 6
linuxfedorafirefox
Re: Configuring AverTV Super 009 TV Tuner Card from Avermedia

I have already installed kaffeine. But, from some forums, I noticed that, something like modprobe saa7134 card=xxx tuner=xxx should be told to linux. My dmesg output is in this link. Please visit. https://docs.google.com/viewer?a=v&pid=explorer&chrome=true&srcid=0Bzbb5Bp b_2wNNzI5NWEwNjEtZDEyOS00YzUzLWI4ZWYtNmIxOGM1NTI1N jA1&hl=en&authkey=CLyEvsYM
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 27th March 2011, 03:17 PM
sajithkozhikode Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 6
linuxfedorafirefox
Re: Configuring AverTV Super 009 TV Tuner Card from Avermedia

Hai,

I have tried rebooting my machine 42 times with modprobe command like modprobe saa7134 card=180 tuner=1 to modprobe saa7134 card=180 tuner=42 (my demsg told me that tuner 1-42). But it gives me no result. Please anybody help me solving this problem. Link to my demsg output is give on a previous post

---------- Post added at 07:47 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:02 PM ----------

File CARDLIST.saa7134 in the kernel.org lists my card. Please see the last entry

180 -> Avermedia M733A [1461:4155,1461:4255]

in the following link:

http://git.kernel.org/?p=linux/kerne...39b1c960c7cb9f

Can anyone help me in finding the TUNER number. (CARD is 180)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
tv tuner card

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Television tuner card AverMedia AverTV DVB-T 761 on FC4? jdpipe Hardware & Laptops 2 31st October 2008 08:10 PM
Avermedia PCI-E TV tuner card glenngds2006 Hardware & Laptops 0 8th May 2008 02:23 AM
AVerMedia PCI-E Combo TV tuner card issue glenngds2006 Hardware & Laptops 2 27th January 2008 03:33 AM
Avermedia AverTV 771 DVB-T tuner wont work with FC4 fweeee Hardware & Laptops 1 7th August 2005 01:07 PM
AverMedia AverTV DVB-T 771 wont install/detect fweeee Hardware & Laptops 2 12th June 2005 01:35 PM


Current GMT-time: 03:14 (Sunday, 20-04-2014)

TopSubscribe to XML RSS for all Threads in all ForumsFedoraForumDotOrg Archive
logo

All trademarks, and forum posts in this site are property of their respective owner(s).
FedoraForum.org is privately owned and is not directly sponsored by the Fedora Project or Red Hat, Inc.

Privacy Policy | Term of Use | Posting Guidelines | Archive | Contact Us | Founding Members

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

FedoraForum is Powered by RedHat