Fedora Linux Support Community & Resources Center
  #16  
Old 18th March 2011, 06:22 PM
GeorgeStorm Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 24
windows_xp_2003opera
Re: Mumble/Murmur issues :(

Yeah it just hangs, then eventually says connection timed out.
I can ping my laptop from my desktop, but I can't ping my desktop from my laptop??
Both have their respective firewalls disabled.
Any ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 20th March 2011, 05:42 PM
GeorgeStorm Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 24
linuxfedorafirefox
Re: Mumble/Murmur issues :(

Hey,
It should have been working all along, just my uni network was stopping it.
Thanks for all the help
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
issues, mumble or murmur

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mumble overlay problems Bloggins Using Fedora 0 22nd October 2010 02:50 AM
problems with mumble kto Using Fedora 5 14th May 2009 09:19 PM
How to install Mumble server (MurMur) to Fedora 10? Poro Using Fedora 14 17th February 2009 08:17 PM
Mumble in Fedora, possible? Thetargos Using Fedora 2 18th May 2008 02:04 PM


Current GMT-time: 09:14 (Tuesday, 02-09-2014)

TopSubscribe to XML RSS for all Threads in all ForumsFedoraForumDotOrg Archive
logo

All trademarks, and forum posts in this site are property of their respective owner(s).
FedoraForum.org is privately owned and is not directly sponsored by the Fedora Project or Red Hat, Inc.

Privacy Policy | Term of Use | Posting Guidelines | Archive | Contact Us | Founding Members

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

FedoraForum is Powered by RedHat