Fedora Linux Support Community & Resources Center
  #1  
Old 6th December 2010, 05:13 PM
buffalosolja42 Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 96
windows_xp_2003firefox
Please help need a hardware raid option from adapted

Sorry to ask for help but I have been on hold with adaptec for like 2hrs and left 2vm and I am getting tortured with this music. I need to get a true hardware raid capable of raid 1 on linux (will be used with CentOS but their forum isn't as active us the fedora one). Thanks so much for your help.
__________________
Always looking forward,
never stop learning, and
don't settle for mediocre.:D
Limited broadband options sucks!!!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 6th December 2010, 06:53 PM
forkbomb Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: U.S.
Posts: 4,851
linuxfirefox
Re: Please help need a hardware raid option from adapted

What's the question/issue/problem?

If it's true hardware RAID the OS doesn't know about the RAID anyway.
__________________
- Tom
"What is freedom? To have the will to be responsible for one's self." - Stirner
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 6th December 2010, 07:03 PM
buffalosolja42 Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 96
windows_xp_2003firefox
Re: Please help need a hardware raid option from adapted

looking for a card that does that but has an os layer view (sorry should have said that), hence you can manage it in OS as well as bios layer boot. The one that was just suggested to me 5085z is a little high I was looking for something in the $500 range.
__________________
Always looking forward,
never stop learning, and
don't settle for mediocre.:D
Limited broadband options sucks!!!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
adapted, hardware, option, raid

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
mounting degraded RAID 5 from hardware raid into softare raid staffmm Servers & Networking 1 22nd October 2009 10:46 PM
Something that should be adapted (if possible) from Debian Jongi Fedora Focus 4 18th February 2008 12:21 AM
True Hardware RAID Controller For 8 Drive SATA RAID 5 Setup DMacMan Hardware & Laptops 2 6th January 2006 08:44 PM


Current GMT-time: 18:56 (Thursday, 24-04-2014)

TopSubscribe to XML RSS for all Threads in all ForumsFedoraForumDotOrg Archive
logo

All trademarks, and forum posts in this site are property of their respective owner(s).
FedoraForum.org is privately owned and is not directly sponsored by the Fedora Project or Red Hat, Inc.

Privacy Policy | Term of Use | Posting Guidelines | Archive | Contact Us | Founding Members

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

FedoraForum is Powered by RedHat