Fedora Linux Support Community & Resources Center
  #1  
Old 26th October 2004, 12:23 PM
suoko Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 5
Bugs To Be Reported Through Bugzilla

Hi, I'm posting some bugs I found since bugzilla is not that easy for me.
Hope someone is going to report them
Thanks

MY BOX:
K7TA MB
DURON 800 MHZ
384 MB RAM
HD 80 MAXTOR
GEFORCE 256
DVD-ROM SAMSUNG
CD-RW SAMSUNG
FC3 TEST3 WITH NO UPDATED PACKAGES: I USED THE VERSION ON CDS AS IT IS


TRANSLATION ISSUES (INTO ITALIAN):

MENU OPTIONS
MAin menu: "File browser"
correct translation: "Gestione risorse" (app: nautilus)

More preferences menu: "Default printer"
correct translation: "Stampante predefinita" (app: gnome-default-printer)

BUTTONS:
gnome-font-properties: "Details" button
correct translation for the button: "Dettagli"

gnome-theme-manager: "revert" button
correct translation for the button: "Ripristina"

GENERIC:
gnome-keyboard-properties: all choices under "Selected options" and "Available options" are still in English

xscreensaver-demo: this application is completely in English

gnome-keybinding-properties: options "Launch help browser", "Log out", "Sleep", "Lock screen", "Home folder", "Launch web browser" and "Show the panel run application dialog" are still in English.
Also the explanation sentence in the lower part of the window is in English.

userpasswd: central sentence saying "changing password for ..." is in English

gnome-volume-properties: option "Browse removable media when inserted" is still in English

gnome-window-properties: bold titles inside the window are in English. "Window selection", "Titlebar Action" and "Movement Key"

EVOLUTION

3 folders are in English: “Sent”, “Drafts” and “Outbox”

If I select Exchange, the “new” button is in English

Gnome pilot settings application is in English
Under the color tab in the settings window name of colored labels are in English (I mean “Important”, !”Work” “to do” “Personal” and “Later”

If I choose to create a signature an editor pops up. In this editor many menu options are in English

Contact editor:
Under “Email” title you can insert email addresses and choose if they are “Work”, “Home” or “other”
These 3 choices are in English
The same applies to choices for Telephone options



BUGS

MONITOR SETTINGS

After installation, refresh settings for my monitor were not correctly configured:
my monitor is usually recognized as a generic one with max resolution 1024x768 at 60Mhz
Wrong settings in xorg.conf were
HorizSync 31.5 - 57.0
VertRefresh 50.0 - 70.0
while correct settings are
HorizSync 28.0 - 50.0
VertRefresh 43.0 - 75.0

(with bad settings I couldn't use max resolution, only 800x600)

GNOME CD PLAYER

It recognizes the cds, can see all songs inside it but can't play any CDs. After play it hangs and stop automatically.
CDP application works fine therefore the problem is the gnome cd player.

GNOME-SYSTEM-PACKAGE
Can't install packages since it doesn't see the inserted cd although it correctly mount it. I tried using both my cd drives

FLOPPY ACCESS
I can't write to floppies neither with root permissions
  #2  
Old 27th October 2004, 12:57 AM
Jman Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Minnesota, USA
Age: 28
Posts: 7,909
Bugzilla may not be as hard as you think.
  #3  
Old 1st November 2004, 01:26 AM
Jman Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Minnesota, USA
Age: 28
Posts: 7,909
Anybody speak Italian and want to report some of these?
  #4  
Old 1st November 2004, 03:31 AM
Dog-One Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: NORTHCOM
Posts: 813
I speak Italiano, but only in my sleep. hehe.
__________________
Please give credit where credit is due--say thanks in the active thread.
Refresh yourself with the Posting Guidelines........Frequently Asked Questions........Registered Linux User #369513
  #5  
Old 8th November 2004, 12:51 PM
suoko Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 5
I posted them in English. Isn't it enough in order to report them?
  #6  
Old 8th November 2004, 10:40 PM
Jman Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Minnesota, USA
Age: 28
Posts: 7,909
Thanks for doing that.

It should be sufficent to get the attention of the owner of that component. It will be briefly discussed, then anybody that wants to can contribute a fix. Maybe just follow those bugs for a while.

That's what's nice about Fedora, anyone can help make it better, even without programming skills.
 

Tags
bugs, bugzilla, reported

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New HD not reported correctly LinuxHippy Hardware & Laptops 5 12th August 2005 11:40 AM
Reporting bugs into bugzilla of RedHat ilja Guides & Solutions (No Questions) 0 11th March 2005 10:00 AM


Current GMT-time: 00:01 (Wednesday, 22-10-2014)

TopSubscribe to XML RSS for all Threads in all ForumsFedoraForumDotOrg Archive
logo

All trademarks, and forum posts in this site are property of their respective owner(s).
FedoraForum.org is privately owned and is not directly sponsored by the Fedora Project or Red Hat, Inc.

Privacy Policy | Term of Use | Posting Guidelines | Archive | Contact Us | Founding Members

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

FedoraForum is Powered by RedHat
Ixmiquilpan Travel Photos on Instagram - Afikpo Instagram Photos - Sarikamis Photos