Fedora Linux Support Community & Resources Center
  #1  
Old 12th October 2010, 02:12 AM
jonathan47 Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 87
linuxfedorafirefox
RPM Fusion

Which RPM Fusion repos should be active for F14 Beta now? I installed RPM Fusion repos, but ran into the following error message:

The GPG keys listed for the "RPM Fusion for Fedora 14 - Free - Updates" repository are already installed but they are not correct for this package.
Check that the correct key URLs are configured for this repository.
  #2  
Old 12th October 2010, 05:12 AM
GoinEasy9 Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Manorville, New York, USA
Posts: 1,674
linuxchrome
Re: RPM Fusion

Tonight I noticed during the update that the rpmfusion repos changed from rawhide to F14. Just doing the update should fix the problem. It also prompts for installation of the new GPG keys.
__________________
Registered Linux User #348347
Have you been seduced by siduction? http://siduction.org/index.php
Running Fedora 19/20, siduction and openSUSE 13.1 with KDE
  #3  
Old 12th October 2010, 02:10 PM
caf4926 Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: The English Lakes
Posts: 125
linuxfedorafirefox
Re: RPM Fusion

Thanks for this post
I just installed F14 too and it absolutely fantastic
__________________
Novell Knowledge Partner
  #4  
Old 12th October 2010, 05:31 PM
downer Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 72
linuxfedorafirefox
Re: RPM Fusion

Weird, but since the switch to Fedora 14 from Rawhide for RPMFusion, I had to disable auto-update-debuginfo plugin for yum in "/etc/yum/pluginconf.d/auto-update-debuginfo.conf"
Otherwise I get debuginfo unable to be found for RPMFusion, even though yum shows the repos available.
  #5  
Old 13th October 2010, 04:38 AM
jonathan47 Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 87
linuxfedorafirefox
Re: RPM Fusion

Quote:
Originally Posted by GoinEasy9 View Post
Tonight I noticed during the update that the rpmfusion repos changed from rawhide to F14. Just doing the update should fix the problem. It also prompts for installation of the new GPG keys.
In addition to RPM Fusion for F14 Free and NonFree, which is enabled: F14 Free/Nonfree "Test Updates" or "Updates?"
  #6  
Old 13th October 2010, 04:50 AM
GoinEasy9 Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Manorville, New York, USA
Posts: 1,674
linuxchrome
Re: RPM Fusion

I believe updates-testing remains until right before the release. At least it has for previous releases.
__________________
Registered Linux User #348347
Have you been seduced by siduction? http://siduction.org/index.php
Running Fedora 19/20, siduction and openSUSE 13.1 with KDE
  #7  
Old 13th October 2010, 04:51 AM
tox
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
windows_7chrome
Re: RPM Fusion

Quote:
Originally Posted by jonathan47 View Post
In addition to RPM Fusion for F14 Free and NonFree, which is enabled: F14 Free/Nonfree "Test Updates" or "Updates?"
you should only need updates enabled, only use testing-updates if your prepared to report back to RPMFusion if 1 of there packages is borked or works as expected
  #8  
Old 13th October 2010, 05:25 AM
GoinEasy9 Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Manorville, New York, USA
Posts: 1,674
linuxchrome
Re: RPM Fusion

Sorry, dexta's right, when I first read it I didn't realize you were talking about rpmfusion. Thought you were referring to the regular repos.
__________________
Registered Linux User #348347
Have you been seduced by siduction? http://siduction.org/index.php
Running Fedora 19/20, siduction and openSUSE 13.1 with KDE
  #9  
Old 14th October 2010, 03:11 AM
jonathan47 Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 87
linuxfedorafirefox
Re: RPM Fusion

Quote:
Originally Posted by dexta View Post
you should only need updates enabled, only use testing-updates if your prepared to report back to RPMFusion if 1 of there packages is borked or works as expected
Thanks Dexta!
  #10  
Old 17th October 2010, 01:43 AM
jonathan47 Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 87
linuxfedorafirefox
Re: RPM Fusion

I had no luck using RPM Fusion's F14 repos to install VLC. I switched to its Rawhide free and nonfree repos and was able to install VLC from them.
 

Tags
fusion, rpm

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
RPM Fusion - Down Adunaic Using Fedora 2 11th June 2010 08:27 PM
What's Up With RPM Fusion? dd_wizard Fedora 12 Alpha, Beta & Release Candidates 1 4th November 2009 01:32 AM
remove fusion-icon and fusion-incon-qt GODhack Using Fedora 1 3rd November 2009 03:02 PM
RPM Fusion Down? Arcath Using Fedora 7 2nd April 2009 01:07 AM
fusion kevross_33 Using Fedora 0 2nd December 2008 04:24 PM


Current GMT-time: 11:27 (Tuesday, 16-09-2014)

TopSubscribe to XML RSS for all Threads in all ForumsFedoraForumDotOrg Archive
logo

All trademarks, and forum posts in this site are property of their respective owner(s).
FedoraForum.org is privately owned and is not directly sponsored by the Fedora Project or Red Hat, Inc.

Privacy Policy | Term of Use | Posting Guidelines | Archive | Contact Us | Founding Members

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

FedoraForum is Powered by RedHat