Fedora Linux Support Community & Resources Center
  #1  
Old 21st November 2009, 02:45 AM
warkbt Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Argentina, Buenos Aires - Capital Federal
Posts: 189
linuxfedorafirefox
How to edit fc12-ppc-netinst.iso?

In order to:

1) Consume less ram for graphical installer
or
2) Make text installer have more options

For making installation on PS3 systems less painful.
__________________
Knowledge is power.:cool:

Regards
KBT
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 8th December 2009, 11:29 AM
Gigio Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Veneto
Posts: 13
macosmozilla
Anaconda has an option which lets you run a modified version of the installer without modifying the installation media.
http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Anaconda/Updates

You can try to modify anaconda in order to force the installer to run in graphical mode.
http://lists.infradead.org/pipermail...er/001203.html
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 14th December 2009, 04:31 AM
warkbt Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Argentina, Buenos Aires - Capital Federal
Posts: 189
linuxfedorafirefox
Thanks for the info
__________________
Knowledge is power.:cool:

Regards
KBT
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
edit, fc12ppcnetinstiso

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
netinst.iso vs. boot.iso? littlebigfred Installation, Upgrades and Live Media 2 12th July 2009 11:14 PM
F10+11 Can't NetInst because Network can't be configured LicoMonch Installation, Upgrades and Live Media 0 11th June 2009 10:52 PM
Netinst URL carlwill Installation, Upgrades and Live Media 1 15th October 2008 08:38 PM
anything like Debian netinst CD? deanlinkous Using Fedora 15 21st May 2007 04:01 PM
i can't edit a file! pico / edit bad commands? virtuoso Using Fedora 8 9th November 2004 09:45 PM


Current GMT-time: 05:16 (Wednesday, 26-11-2014)

TopSubscribe to XML RSS for all Threads in all ForumsFedoraForumDotOrg Archive
logo

All trademarks, and forum posts in this site are property of their respective owner(s).
FedoraForum.org is privately owned and is not directly sponsored by the Fedora Project or Red Hat, Inc.

Privacy Policy | Term of Use | Posting Guidelines | Archive | Contact Us | Founding Members

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

FedoraForum is Powered by RedHat
Zoetermeer Travel Photos on Instagram - Bhan - Wevelgem Photos on Instagram