Fedora Linux Support Community & Resources Center
  #1  
Old 15th April 2009, 01:30 PM
CraigWatson Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Witham, Essex, UK
Age: 27
Posts: 341
Amarok 2.1 Beta & Qtscript-binding

I currently have Amarok 2.1 Beta ready to try out, and I've hit the final snag.

I have all of the devel packages I need installed, I have downloaded, compiled and generated the QtScript packages, but I need to tell the Amarok CMake where to find them, as they have been compiled in a folder on my desktop

Code:
[root@khashoggi script]# ls
libqtscript_core.so        libqtscript_network.so.1      libqtscript_phonon.so.1.0    libqtscript_svg.so.1.0.0      libqtscript_xmlpatterns.so
libqtscript_core.so.1      libqtscript_network.so.1.0    libqtscript_phonon.so.1.0.0  libqtscript_uitools.so        libqtscript_xmlpatterns.so.1
libqtscript_core.so.1.0    libqtscript_network.so.1.0.0  libqtscript_sql.so           libqtscript_uitools.so.1      libqtscript_xmlpatterns.so.1.0
libqtscript_core.so.1.0.0  libqtscript_opengl.so         libqtscript_sql.so.1         libqtscript_uitools.so.1.0    libqtscript_xmlpatterns.so.1.0.0
libqtscript_gui.so         libqtscript_opengl.so.1       libqtscript_sql.so.1.0       libqtscript_uitools.so.1.0.0  libqtscript_xml.so
libqtscript_gui.so.1       libqtscript_opengl.so.1.0     libqtscript_sql.so.1.0.0     libqtscript_webkit.so         libqtscript_xml.so.1
libqtscript_gui.so.1.0     libqtscript_opengl.so.1.0.0   libqtscript_svg.so           libqtscript_webkit.so.1       libqtscript_xml.so.1.0
libqtscript_gui.so.1.0.0   libqtscript_phonon.so         libqtscript_svg.so.1         libqtscript_webkit.so.1.0     libqtscript_xml.so.1.0.0
libqtscript_network.so     libqtscript_phonon.so.1       libqtscript_svg.so.1.0       libqtscript_webkit.so.1.0.0
Is there a folder I need to move these into?
__________________
Personal Website | Windows to Linux - Tips from Experience

Desktop - Galileo
Dual-Boot: Fedora 13 x64, Windows 7 x64
Intel Core2Quad Q6600 @3.6GHz, 8GB PC2-8500 DDR2, ATI HD4870, 23" @ 1920x1080 + 20" @ 1600x900 (both DVI-D), 2TB ICH10R RAID0 array, Custom Watercooling

Laptop - MacBook 5.1 ('08 Aluminium)
Dual-Boot: Fedora 13 x64, Apple OS X
Intel Core2Duo, 2GB 1066MHz DDR3, nVidia 9400M, 13" LCD @ 1280x800, 160GB SATA
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 15th April 2009, 01:35 PM
CraigWatson Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Witham, Essex, UK
Age: 27
Posts: 341
D'oh! Found it:

/usr/lib[64]/qt4/plugins/script

__________________
Personal Website | Windows to Linux - Tips from Experience

Desktop - Galileo
Dual-Boot: Fedora 13 x64, Windows 7 x64
Intel Core2Quad Q6600 @3.6GHz, 8GB PC2-8500 DDR2, ATI HD4870, 23" @ 1920x1080 + 20" @ 1600x900 (both DVI-D), 2TB ICH10R RAID0 array, Custom Watercooling

Laptop - MacBook 5.1 ('08 Aluminium)
Dual-Boot: Fedora 13 x64, Apple OS X
Intel Core2Duo, 2GB 1066MHz DDR3, nVidia 9400M, 13" LCD @ 1280x800, 160GB SATA
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 16th April 2009, 01:02 AM
rdieter Offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Omaha, NE USA
Age: 43
Posts: 452
Or just install qtscriptgenerator (or qtscriptbindings) from updates-testing:
https://admin.fedoraproject.org/upda...DORA-2009-3432
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 23rd May 2009, 10:24 PM
temporalmaniac Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 36
I've tried compiling, both with the in-repo package and with compile-and-copied bindings, but it's still not finding it. Am I completely overlooking something?
__________________
HP dv9420us Laptop, Fedora 13-KDE x86-64
Dual booting Windows 7, mostly to update it.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 23rd May 2009, 10:33 PM
temporalmaniac Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 36
Nevermind, I managed to get it. I did an 'rm -rf amarok-2.0.96', then re-extracted the tarball. Now it works! (I have yet to get the version of libgpod that it wants, though.) While I have no problems that such an action works, I fail to understand why it should work, unless there was an error in the previous extraction process.
__________________
HP dv9420us Laptop, Fedora 13-KDE x86-64
Dual booting Windows 7, mostly to update it.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 23rd May 2009, 10:42 PM
rdieter Offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Omaha, NE USA
Age: 43
Posts: 452
Pre-built (post) beta2 versions are coming to updates-testing:
F10 https://admin.fedoraproject.org/upda....20090518.fc10
F11 https://admin.fedoraproject.org/upda....20090518.fc11
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
amarok, beta, qtscriptbinding

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I dont understand how amarok 1.90 beta installation...help!! creeping death Using Fedora 6 4th October 2008 04:49 AM
amarok-xone & amarok-extras-nonfree error -- no mp3 playback D= spfdz Using Fedora 1 23rd January 2007 02:07 AM
Mouse binding? chiku31 Using Fedora 0 1st February 2005 02:59 AM


Current GMT-time: 17:31 (Tuesday, 02-09-2014)

TopSubscribe to XML RSS for all Threads in all ForumsFedoraForumDotOrg Archive
logo

All trademarks, and forum posts in this site are property of their respective owner(s).
FedoraForum.org is privately owned and is not directly sponsored by the Fedora Project or Red Hat, Inc.

Privacy Policy | Term of Use | Posting Guidelines | Archive | Contact Us | Founding Members

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

FedoraForum is Powered by RedHat