Fedora Linux Support Community & Resources Center
  #1  
Old 12th March 2009, 04:01 AM
Wayne
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Fusion repo update problem [Fixed]

Hi Leigh,

I'm obviously missing something... Like a brain-cell perhaps but today:

Code:
[root@beerislife Desktop]# yum update
Excluding Packages in global exclude list
Finished
Setting up Update Process
Resolving Dependencies
--> Running transaction check
---> Package ccsm.noarch 0:0.8.3-1.fc10 set to be updated
---> Package compiz.i386 0:0.8.3-1.fc10 set to be updated
---> Package compiz-bcop.noarch 0:0.8.3-1.fc10 set to be updated
---> Package compiz-gnome.i386 0:0.8.3-1.fc10 set to be updated
--> Processing Dependency: compiz-fusion-plugins-main = 0.8.3 for package: compiz-gnome
--> Processing Dependency: compiz-fusion-plugins-extra = 0.8.3 for package: compiz-gnome
---> Package compiz-plugins-extra.i386 0:0.8.3-1.fc10 set to be updated
---> Package compiz-plugins-main.i386 0:0.8.3-1.fc10 set to be updated
---> Package compiz-plugins-unsupported.i386 0:0.8.3-1.fc10 set to be updated
---> Package compizconfig-backend-gconf.i386 0:0.8.3-1.fc10 set to be updated
---> Package compizconfig-python.i386 0:0.8.3-1.fc10 set to be updated
---> Package emerald.i386 0:0.8.3-1.fc10 set to be updated
---> Package emerald-themes.noarch 0:0.8.3-1.fc10 set to be updated
---> Package fusion-desktop-effects.noarch 0:0.0.1-4.fc10 set to be updated
---> Package fusion-icon.noarch 0:0.5-125.fc10 set to be updated
---> Package fusion-icon-gtk.noarch 0:0.5-125.fc10 set to be updated
---> Package libcompizconfig.i386 0:0.8.3-1.fc10 set to be updated
--> Finished Dependency Resolution
compiz-gnome-0.8.3-1.fc10.i386 from fusion has depsolving problems
  --> Missing Dependency: compiz-fusion-plugins-extra = 0.8.3 is needed by package compiz-gnome-0.8.3-1.fc10.i386 (fusion)
compiz-gnome-0.8.3-1.fc10.i386 from fusion has depsolving problems
  --> Missing Dependency: compiz-fusion-plugins-main = 0.8.3 is needed by package compiz-gnome-0.8.3-1.fc10.i386 (fusion)
Error: Missing Dependency: compiz-fusion-plugins-main = 0.8.3 is needed by package compiz-gnome-0.8.3-1.fc10.i386 (fusion)
Error: Missing Dependency: compiz-fusion-plugins-extra = 0.8.3 is needed by package compiz-gnome-0.8.3-1.fc10.i386 (fusion)
[root@beerislife Desktop]#
Looks like a package naming problem....

Wayne

Last edited by Wayne; 12th March 2009 at 04:10 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12th March 2009, 04:08 AM
Demz
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
look in leighs thread he explains it there http://forums.fedoraforum.org/showth...73317&page=124
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12th March 2009, 05:13 AM
Wayne
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
While waiting for Leigh to wake up with the answer or anyone else who knows, I've done the obvious things like:

rpm --rebuilddb

and

yum clean all

But nothing works, I still get the same error. I'm guessing it could be a mirror thing....

Wayne
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12th March 2009, 09:44 AM
Wayne
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
It finally fixed itself

Wayne
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12th March 2009, 09:46 AM
leigh123linux
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wayne View Post
It finally fixed itself

Wayne
I fixed the repo last night before I went to bed
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12th March 2009, 09:49 AM
Wayne
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Thanks mate....

Obviously, the first thing I did when it wouldn't update was to check your compiz thread, but as there seems to be either something wrong with vBulletin or Firefox, all I got was a blank white page so I started this new thread! Seems threads with too many posts in them are borked

Wayne

Last edited by Wayne; 12th March 2009 at 09:54 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12th March 2009, 09:57 AM
leigh123linux
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wayne View Post
Thanks mate....

Wayne

It happen because I renamed the plugin packages in keeping with the recent compiz merge and forgot to edit the compiz spec file to reflect the change



Code:
%package gnome
Summary: Compiz gnome integration bits
Group: User Interface/Desktops
Requires: gnome-session >= 2.19.6-5
Requires: metacity >= 2.18
Requires: libwnck >= 2.15.4
Requires: %{name} = %{version}
Requires: compiz-plugins-main = %{version}
Requires: compiz-plugins-extra = %{version}
Requires: fusion-desktop-effects
Requires(pre): GConf2
Requires(post): GConf2
Requires(preun): GConf2
Obsoletes: compiz < 0.5.2-8
Obsoletes: beryl-gnome

%description gnome
The compiz-gnome package contains gtk-window-decorator,
and other gnome integration related stuff.

%package kde
Summary: Compiz kde integration bits
Group: User Interface/Desktops
Requires: %{name} = %{version}
Requires: compiz-manager
Requires: compiz-plugins-main = %{version}
Requires: compiz-plugins-extra = %{version}
Obsoletes: beryl-kde

%description kde
The compiz-kde package contains kde-window-decorator,
and other kde integration related stuff.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12th March 2009, 10:00 AM
Wayne
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
These things happen

I'm waiting for vBulletin to get "fixed" I was thinking of installing Opera and see if that handled it better, but can never get used to the "OK" and "Cancel" buttons being the wrong way around on QT apps

Wayne
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12th March 2009, 02:53 PM
RahulSundaram Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 3,724
Hi,

Leigh, if you are interested in helping maintain compiz in the Fedora repository, you can apply to be a co-maintainer at

https://admin.fedoraproject.org/pkgd...es/name/compiz

Of course, talk to the maintainers first via email or irc
__________________
Rahul
http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/RahulSundaram
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12th March 2009, 03:14 PM
leigh123linux
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by RahulSundaram View Post
Hi,

Leigh, if you are interested in helping maintain compiz in the Fedora repository, you can apply to be a co-maintainer at

https://admin.fedoraproject.org/pkgd...es/name/compiz

Of course, talk to the maintainers first via email or irc

Hi,

Should I contact the owner (krh) + drago01 as he seems to be the current maintainer ?


Leigh
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 12th March 2009, 03:26 PM
RahulSundaram Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 3,724
Hi,

I think most of the commits these days are from drag01 but you can mail them both and ask. Tell them you are already maintaining a package in the Fedora repository and a external compiz repo and would like to help out.
__________________
Rahul
http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/RahulSundaram
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 12th March 2009, 06:20 PM
leigh123linux
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by RahulSundaram View Post
Hi,

I think most of the commits these days are from drag01 but you can mail them both and ask. Tell them you are already maintaining a package in the Fedora repository and a external compiz repo and would like to help out.
Hi,

Emails sent.

Leigh
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
fixed, fusion, problem, repo, update

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Possibly a real bad repo problem ati update for nvidia machine. Omni-Tom Using Fedora 4 19th December 2008 08:02 PM
FUSION repo mha Using Fedora 4 9th December 2008 08:12 AM
F9 compiz-0.7.5 packages added to the compiz-fusion repo leigh123linux Alpha - Beta (Fedora 9 Only) 3 19th April 2008 01:08 AM


Current GMT-time: 23:35 (Monday, 01-09-2014)

TopSubscribe to XML RSS for all Threads in all ForumsFedoraForumDotOrg Archive
logo

All trademarks, and forum posts in this site are property of their respective owner(s).
FedoraForum.org is privately owned and is not directly sponsored by the Fedora Project or Red Hat, Inc.

Privacy Policy | Term of Use | Posting Guidelines | Archive | Contact Us | Founding Members

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

FedoraForum is Powered by RedHat