Fedora Linux Support Community & Resources Center
  #1  
Old 16th December 2008, 08:57 AM
gyanart Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 3
LG Flatron L177WSB LCD Monitor is not diplaying properly

Hi Everybody,

I am facing problem in viewing my newly bought LG Flatron L177WSB LCD Monitor is not diplaying properly.

My display adapter details are as below:

Intel(R) 82945G Express Chipset Family

I have installed newly available drivers for both Display adapters as well as LCD Monitor. But still it is not working properly. Screen shows little blurred and not crisp clear as it should be.

I am not getting Display option to change resolution to 1440 X 900. The maximum resolution available here is 1280 X 768.

I kindly request everyone to please help me to get this problem solved. I am not sure the problem is with the Display adapter drivers or with the Monitor drivers.

I will be waiting for your reply and help.
Sincerely,
Gyan.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 6th January 2009, 07:01 PM
nayeem718 Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 5
dear,i face same problem with my LG L177WSB.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 6th January 2009, 07:08 PM
gyanart Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 3
I have got the solution. Let me know which is your graphic card then I will tell you what to do.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 8th January 2009, 05:23 AM
nayeem718 Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 5
Lg

Dear,
my mother board is Intel(R) 82945G Express Chipset family.and my graphic card is built in 128MB.thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 8th January 2009, 11:10 AM
gyanart Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 3
Download PowerStrip from this link
http://downloads.guru3d.com/download.php?det=169

Install it in your computer.

After installation reboot your computer and you will find PowerStrip icon in your System tray botton right corner of the screen.

1. Go to custom settings and create an .ini file.
2. Now go to Strat -> Settings -> Control Panel -> Click on Display - Now opens Display properties.
3. Click on Settings tab - > Click Advance -> Click Monitors Tab -> Properties -> Click Drivers tab -> Click Update Driver
4. Yes, this time only -> Click next
5. Install from a list or specific location (Advanced) -> Click next
6. Search the best driver in this location -> include this location in the search: -> Click browse button to select the exact location of the new .ini file you created using PowerStrip
7. Click next -> Click next again to install it.

Restart your computer and change display properties to this new resolution
or else select it from the PStrip icon in system tray to set this resolution.

Let me know if this helps you.

Gyan.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 9th January 2009, 04:21 AM
nayeem718 Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 5
dear,do u please tell me how can i create .ini file with using powerStrip.thanks.

Last edited by nayeem718; 9th January 2009 at 09:13 AM. Reason: word missing
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 9th January 2009, 05:42 PM
nayeem718 Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 5
Dear,
I eagerly wait for ur ans.Do u please let me know how i create .ini file with powerStrip.and will it harmful for my display.
thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 14th September 2009, 07:18 AM
carolin Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 1
windows_xp_2003firefox
Help my lcd monitor temporarily turns all green? it's not the cable that connects to my monitor because i've tried connecting my lcd monitor to my laptop and it works fine, I'm not sure if its the monitor itself or my computer.... any suggestions please?
________________________
market samurai ~ marketsamurai ~ marketsamurai.com

Last edited by carolin; 19th September 2009 at 07:33 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
l177wsb flatron lg, lg lcd monitor

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
gpe windows not diplaying via ssh pioussoldier Using Fedora 5 28th April 2009 04:21 PM
Fedora 10 can not get dual-monitor work properly. sweetrain Hardware & Laptops 2 19th January 2009 02:58 PM
LG L1953TR Monitor not working properly with Fedora 9 carbau Hardware & Laptops 1 22nd August 2008 04:17 PM
monitor resolution not detected properly. daywalker Using Fedora 6 14th June 2007 02:12 PM
LG Flatron Monitor & FC4 shreedara Hardware & Laptops 0 13th July 2006 09:53 AM


Current GMT-time: 05:28 (Friday, 25-04-2014)

TopSubscribe to XML RSS for all Threads in all ForumsFedoraForumDotOrg Archive
logo

All trademarks, and forum posts in this site are property of their respective owner(s).
FedoraForum.org is privately owned and is not directly sponsored by the Fedora Project or Red Hat, Inc.

Privacy Policy | Term of Use | Posting Guidelines | Archive | Contact Us | Founding Members

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

FedoraForum is Powered by RedHat