Fedora Linux Support Community & Resources Center
  #1  
Old 18th March 2008, 02:21 AM
DennyCrane Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 522
Firefox missing "Undo Close Tab" from tab context menu

hmmm, pretty sure this worked not too long ago... when I right-click on the tabs, the context menu no longer includes 'Undo Close Tab' when I've closed a tab.

I tried in safemode with everything disabled.

Anyone else having this problem?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 18th March 2008, 03:30 AM
PabloTwo Offline
"Registered User" T-Shirt Winner
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Seville, FL
Posts: 6,209
You might try,

HISTORY > RECENTLY CLOSED TABS

That's what works for me. And there is no "Undo close Tab" item in my Firefox.

Paul
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 18th March 2008, 03:33 AM
DennyCrane Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 522
Thanks, but I prefer using the method I've always used in the long run.

I wonder if this is a bug in this version of Firefox (or perhaps the feature was removed?) or if it has something to do with Fedora's compilation of Firefox?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 18th March 2008, 04:24 AM
Hlingler Offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Connellsville, PA, USA
Posts: 11,294
I think that you have to install 'Tab Mix Plus' extension to get that feature. Works for me....

V
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12th April 2008, 11:33 PM
DennyCrane Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 522
The feature is default since 2.0, I believe.

If I move the option to one of the menus, it will show up, but doesn't work. I finally tried re-installing Firefox, and that didn't help. I did a google search for the issue, and it looks like some other people have been having the same problem with the latest versions of Firefox, I guess I should ask about it on the mozillazine forums...


EDIT:
Found the solution in the mozillazine forums - http://kb.mozillazine.org/Browser.se....max_tabs_undo

Last edited by DennyCrane; 12th April 2008 at 11:52 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
context, firefox, menu, missing, tab, undo close tab

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Adding "Edit as Root" to the context menu Doug_Vitale Using Fedora 8 12th February 2009 07:17 AM
No "Extract"-item in Dolphin-Context-Menu greyhound Using Fedora 1 29th June 2008 04:49 PM
duplicate entries in "Open With" context menu DennyCrane Using Fedora 2 9th May 2008 05:09 AM
KDE hotkeys: cannot get "context menu" to work alarm9k Using Fedora 0 15th March 2008 09:12 AM
How to add "Open Terminal" to context menu? Daedalus Using Fedora 5 16th April 2006 02:09 PM


Current GMT-time: 07:06 (Monday, 22-12-2014)

TopSubscribe to XML RSS for all Threads in all ForumsFedoraForumDotOrg Archive
logo

All trademarks, and forum posts in this site are property of their respective owner(s).
FedoraForum.org is privately owned and is not directly sponsored by the Fedora Project or Red Hat, Inc.

Privacy Policy | Term of Use | Posting Guidelines | Archive | Contact Us | Founding Members

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

FedoraForum is Powered by RedHat
...Hyatt Regency Ekaterinburg Travel Photos - Underburg - Malta Valletta - Ouagadougou Au Burkina Faso