Fedora Linux Support Community & Resources Center
  #16  
Old 2nd October 2007, 09:42 PM
BlueC Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Liverpool, UK
Posts: 733
It never worked for me, I'd love to hear how other people with ATI cards and ATI fglrx drivers get Fedora to suspend/hibernate properly.

In the end I gave up with the ati fglrx drivers and use the stock radeon drivers instead - I find them more stable for 2D and at least they let me suspend/resume!
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 2nd October 2007, 11:56 PM
BoyWonder410 Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Western Kentucky University
Age: 30
Posts: 161
I tried the VGA=0 option and suspend worked, once. Every time I boot, suspend will work and then if I try to suspend again, the screen stays blank but the cursor reappears and works fine.

any advice?
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 6th October 2007, 02:21 PM
PashaP Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 69
There can be others of the driver for my videocard (ATI Technologies Inc Radeon Mobility X1400) with suspend it will work?
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 31st October 2007, 06:31 PM
atbj Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1
8.42.3 fglrx and suspend works single monitor but not dual monitor

With the new 8.42.3 drivers from ati, as long as I don't have a dual monitor configuration suspend works for me on a T60 with the ATI X1300
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 2nd November 2007, 04:57 PM
sweetrain Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: CANADA
Posts: 113
My computer is T60, with X1300 graphics card. I just got the suspend working with both single monitor and dual monitor. But hibernation still not working.

The fglrx version is 8.42.3, kernel version is 2.6.23.1-10-fc7

It is still a little bit buggy: the screen will not shut off automatically, I will have to press the power button manually after suspension. But the system will come back on with no problem. Tried on single monitor as well as dual monitor.

Hibernation is not working. The system will come back on immediately. Will the framebuffer change in Grub.conf solve this?
__________________
---------------------
Fedora 10/x86_64@
Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600
4G ram
320G sATA
----------------------
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 3rd November 2007, 10:48 PM
BoyWonder410 Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Western Kentucky University
Age: 30
Posts: 161
I got my suspend working, but only after disabling beryl. If you're running beryl, you may try disabling it. I have seen a script somewhere that would shut down beryl and start beryl every time the computer suspends. That may be worth looking into.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
fglrxso, kernel, loaded, module, suspend, works

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problems of loading a module from a loaded module. bogado Programming & Packaging 0 28th December 2006 12:23 PM
new kernel fglrx module and SElinux pibelinux1 Using Fedora 2 30th March 2006 05:03 AM
kernel-module-fglrx for 2.6.11-1.14_FC3? chiku31 Using Fedora 15 18th May 2005 06:36 AM
fglrx-4.3.0-3.11.1 and kernel-2.6.8 works fine to me! wilstar Hardware & Laptops 2 22nd August 2004 07:04 PM


Current GMT-time: 01:33 (Friday, 25-07-2014)

TopSubscribe to XML RSS for all Threads in all ForumsFedoraForumDotOrg Archive
logo

All trademarks, and forum posts in this site are property of their respective owner(s).
FedoraForum.org is privately owned and is not directly sponsored by the Fedora Project or Red Hat, Inc.

Privacy Policy | Term of Use | Posting Guidelines | Archive | Contact Us | Founding Members

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

FedoraForum is Powered by RedHat