Fedora Linux Support Community & Resources Center

Go Back   FedoraForum.org > Fedora 19/20 > Using Fedora
FedoraForum Search

Forgot Password? Join Us!

Using Fedora General support for current versions. Ask questions about Fedora and it's software that do not belong in any other forum.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 22nd June 2007, 03:27 AM
Rashid01 Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 5
32 bit compatibility environment - How is it installed?

hello everyone,

I am very new to Fedora and just installed the 64 bit version of Fedora 7 on my computer. I wanted to install a program called "Second Life". In order for this program to work under the 64 bit version, I need to have it run in the 32 bit compatibility environment of the 64 bit Fedora. How do I install the 32 bit compatibility mode in Fedora 64 bit?

My second question is regarding NVidia drivers that can work in the 64 bit environment. 'Second Life' is very finicky about the video cards and drivers. Where can I find Nvidia drivers for the 64 bit Fedora? MY card model is EN8600GT.

Any help will be immensely appreciated.

Thank you.
Rashid
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 22nd June 2007, 05:05 AM
A.Serbinski Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,123
There is no need to install any "32 bit compatibility mode". You just need to have all the 32bit libraries required by that program installed. If you're missing any, use "yum install library"

As for the nvidia drivers.... www.nvidia.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
bit, compatibility, environment, installed

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
32-bit compatibility environment issues 07CobaltGirl Using Fedora 10 19th November 2009 06:56 AM
Installed FC5 with Server bit ticked, how do I use Apache and is MySQL installed? JMitchell EOL (End Of Life) Versions 3 5th September 2006 01:33 PM
can't activate wireless. I already have drivers installed, firmware installed. pliu59 Hardware & Laptops 6 28th March 2006 12:50 AM
Adding a GUI to a working pre-Installed command line environment? sLydE Using Fedora 5 18th September 2004 11:12 PM


Current GMT-time: 18:58 (Wednesday, 16-04-2014)

TopSubscribe to XML RSS for all Threads in all ForumsFedoraForumDotOrg Archive
logo

All trademarks, and forum posts in this site are property of their respective owner(s).
FedoraForum.org is privately owned and is not directly sponsored by the Fedora Project or Red Hat, Inc.

Privacy Policy | Term of Use | Posting Guidelines | Archive | Contact Us | Founding Members

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

FedoraForum is Powered by RedHat