Fedora Linux Support Community & Resources Center
  #1  
Old 7th April 2007, 09:03 AM
bitodd Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 22
azureus wont start

When I try to start azureus it starts and instantly quits (see terminal output below). Initail error was about about "java.io.IOException: no space left on device" and it appears that I had filled my mome directory where the current download is saving to. I made some space and this is the error I am getting now. Hope someone can help, please.

Code:
[pete@petesfedora ~]$ azureus
changeLocale: *Default Language* != English (United States). Searching without country..
changeLocale: Searching for language English in *any* country..
changeLocale: no message properties for Locale 'English (United States)' (en_US), using 'English (default)'
#
# An unexpected error has been detected by Java Runtime Environment:
#
#  SIGSEGV (0xb) at pc=0xb5078f12, pid=5052, tid=3086248848
#
# Java VM: Java HotSpot(TM) Client VM (1.6.0-b105 mixed mode, sharing)
# Problematic frame:
# C  [libgtkjni-2.8.so+0x7af12]
#
# An error report file with more information is saved as hs_err_pid5052.log
#
# If you would like to submit a bug report, please visit:
#   http://java.sun.com/webapps/bugreport/crash.jsp
#
/usr/bin/azureus: line 18:  5052 Aborted                 LD_LIBRARY_PATH=/usr/lib/eclipse:/usr/lib CLASSPATH=/usr/lib/eclipse/swt-gtk-3.2.jar:`build-classpath bcprov jakarta-commons-cli log4j gtk2.8 glib0.2`:/usr/share/azureus/Azureus2.jar java -Dgnu.gcj.runtime.VMClassLoader.library_control=never -Dazureus.install.path=$APPDIR org.gudy.azureus2.ui.swt.Main "$@"
[pete@petesfedora ~]$
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 7th April 2007, 10:11 AM
Hlingler Offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Connellsville, PA, USA
Posts: 11,294
Quote:
# An error report file with more information is saved as hs_err_pid5052.log
What's the error report say? Should be in the same directory.
I never could get Azureus to work, so I gave up - there's plenty of other apps out there: Ktorrent (the best in my opinion, although it has some hiccups), Transmission, BitTorrent, Deluge (looks good, haven't been able to try it yet).
__________________
VinceHowTo:Install Linux
RPMME repo
Automated Install Scripts for the Goodies and I-Kandy: FedoraPlus (formerly AutoTen), EasyLife
Various Packages by forum members
Direct Rendering for Mach64 and other older chipsets
Nvidia Videocard Setup In Fedora Linux

1. Compaq Presario SR2020NX, F8 x86 (F11 VM)/WinXP MCE Smolt Profile
2. micron.pc ClientPro CN, F9 x86/F10 x86 KDE-Live+E17 Smolt Profile F9 Smolt Profile F10
3. emachines etower 466id, F11 i586 LXDE/Win98SE Smolt Profile

Registered Linux User #436519
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 7th April 2007, 10:44 AM
bitodd Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 22
error report is long so I have attached it (if I have done it right), up til now azureus has worked great.
Attached Files
File Type: txt hs_err_pid5052.txt (30.9 KB, 75 views)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 7th April 2007, 11:23 AM
Hlingler Offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Connellsville, PA, USA
Posts: 11,294
Ouch! OK, I can admit: this is way out of my league. Hopefully, more knowledgable people will have suggestion(s). Anyone?
__________________
VinceHowTo:Install Linux
RPMME repo
Automated Install Scripts for the Goodies and I-Kandy: FedoraPlus (formerly AutoTen), EasyLife
Various Packages by forum members
Direct Rendering for Mach64 and other older chipsets
Nvidia Videocard Setup In Fedora Linux

1. Compaq Presario SR2020NX, F8 x86 (F11 VM)/WinXP MCE Smolt Profile
2. micron.pc ClientPro CN, F9 x86/F10 x86 KDE-Live+E17 Smolt Profile F9 Smolt Profile F10
3. emachines etower 466id, F11 i586 LXDE/Win98SE Smolt Profile

Registered Linux User #436519
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 8th April 2007, 08:11 AM
bitodd Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 22
i have uninstalled azureus .2.5.0.0 and deleted .azureus from my /home directory then installed azureus 2.5.0.4, this appears to have resoled my problem
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
azureus, start

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I couldn't start Azureus after installation sunzj Using Fedora 5 26th September 2007 09:13 AM
azureus wont load for some reason Wagners Using Fedora 2 13th April 2007 08:04 AM
Anaconda dont start in graph mode! First boot wont start after installation in text m dml Installation, Upgrades and Live Media 4 13th February 2006 12:21 AM
Azureus cant start in my FC4 laiseng Using Fedora 3 27th July 2005 07:28 PM


Current GMT-time: 09:57 (Monday, 22-12-2014)

TopSubscribe to XML RSS for all Threads in all ForumsFedoraForumDotOrg Archive
logo

All trademarks, and forum posts in this site are property of their respective owner(s).
FedoraForum.org is privately owned and is not directly sponsored by the Fedora Project or Red Hat, Inc.

Privacy Policy | Term of Use | Posting Guidelines | Archive | Contact Us | Founding Members

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

FedoraForum is Powered by RedHat
...Grafitti @ Lan Kwai Fong - Dalam Hati Ku Ada Kamu Yang Aku Sayang Instagram Photos - Vomero, Napoli - Potrerillos, Mendoza, Argentina Instagram Photos