Fedora Linux Support Community & Resources Center
  #1  
Old 16th October 2006, 02:58 PM
mikael2 Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1
Amarok gone from extras fc5 x86_64

Can't find amarok rpm files in fc5 x86_64 extras. They still exists for i386 and for FC4.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 17th October 2006, 03:43 AM
Thetargos Online
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Mexico City, Mexico
Age: 37
Posts: 4,423
Now that you mention it, there's an update that is conflicting with my installed Amarok, libtunepimp? Maybe worth asking in Bugzilla?
__________________
If ain't broken, don't fix it! :eek:
If can be improved, go for it! :cool:

FedoraForum Community forums lurker.
Fedora user since RHL 5.2 :cool:

Systems: Laptop, Main System, Netbook.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 17th October 2006, 07:32 AM
MatthewWall Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 15
Agreed. I can't see this either, although I do have the latest libtunepimp.

Any ideas? Are we waiting for a build from the amarokers?

Cheers

Mat
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 17th October 2006, 08:16 AM
Thetargos Online
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Mexico City, Mexico
Age: 37
Posts: 4,423
Don't know, but in the mean time I can upgrade libtunepimp due to Amarok being installed, and since Amarok is not in Extras ATM, I can't uninstall it, upgrade and re-install... Most likely there'll be a new Amarok compatible with the new libtunepimp. Also, wasn't Amarok moved to Livna? Just asking, I'll go check Livna and see if they've got it there or what the heck happened... Bugzilla time?
__________________
If ain't broken, don't fix it! :eek:
If can be improved, go for it! :cool:

FedoraForum Community forums lurker.
Fedora user since RHL 5.2 :cool:

Systems: Laptop, Main System, Netbook.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 17th October 2006, 08:17 AM
Thetargos Online
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Mexico City, Mexico
Age: 37
Posts: 4,423
Sure enough, Amarok's not there, only the non-free extras package.
__________________
If ain't broken, don't fix it! :eek:
If can be improved, go for it! :cool:

FedoraForum Community forums lurker.
Fedora user since RHL 5.2 :cool:

Systems: Laptop, Main System, Netbook.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 23rd October 2006, 03:41 AM
snakeyes30 Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 45
Any update on this situation?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 23rd October 2006, 02:31 PM
[H]omer Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 25
New release for x86_64 on FC5, available here:
http://slated.org/amarok_for_fc5_64bit

Also, you may want to read this:
http://slated.org/amarok_and_prima_donna_developers
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 23rd October 2006, 07:29 PM
Thetargos Online
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Mexico City, Mexico
Age: 37
Posts: 4,423
It was good while it lasted.I'll stick to Listen, kthx.

Seriously, though... I hope the main developer changes his mind. If not, it'd be interesting to see Amarok in Livna altogether (linked against xine) and be done with it.
__________________
If ain't broken, don't fix it! :eek:
If can be improved, go for it! :cool:

FedoraForum Community forums lurker.
Fedora user since RHL 5.2 :cool:

Systems: Laptop, Main System, Netbook.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 27th October 2006, 04:14 PM
nbecker Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 79
Thanks homer. I grabbed your srpm and rebuilt on FC6. Working fine.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
amarok, extras, fc5, x8664

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't install amarok-extras-nonfree PaulFXH Using Fedora 14 6th January 2008 08:34 PM
amarok-extras-nonfree.i386 at livna psyklops Using Fedora 4 20th May 2007 06:33 AM
amarok-xone & amarok-extras-nonfree error -- no mp3 playback D= spfdz Using Fedora 1 23rd January 2007 03:07 AM


Current GMT-time: 11:36 (Saturday, 20-12-2014)

TopSubscribe to XML RSS for all Threads in all ForumsFedoraForumDotOrg Archive
logo

All trademarks, and forum posts in this site are property of their respective owner(s).
FedoraForum.org is privately owned and is not directly sponsored by the Fedora Project or Red Hat, Inc.

Privacy Policy | Term of Use | Posting Guidelines | Archive | Contact Us | Founding Members

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

FedoraForum is Powered by RedHat
...Creek Side - Stockholm-Arlanda Airport (ARN) Travel Photos on Instagram - Marina of Koper Travel Photos - Te Whiti Park Instagram Photos - Texas State Fair Photos on Instagram