Fedora Linux Support Community & Resources Center
  #1  
Old 1st October 2006, 02:23 AM
pbx Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: n00berland
Posts: 179
Azureus error FC6

hi,

i installed azureus with yum and it does not work. In console it says:

Quote:
[p3x@p3x ~]$ azureus
changeLocale: *Default Language* != English (United States). Searching without country..
changeLocale: Searching for language English in *any* country..
changeLocale: no message properties for Locale 'English (United States)' (en_US), using 'English (default)'
Exception in thread "main" java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: org/bouncycastle/jce/spec/ECParameterSpec
at com.aelitis.azureus.core.security.impl.CryptoManag erImpl.<init>(CryptoManagerImpl.java:75)
at com.aelitis.azureus.core.security.impl.CryptoManag erImpl.getSingleton(CryptoManagerImpl.java:60)
at com.aelitis.azureus.core.security.CryptoManagerFac tory.getSingleton(CryptoManagerFactory.java:33)
at com.aelitis.azureus.core.impl.AzureusCoreImpl.<ini t>(AzureusCoreImpl.java:155)
at com.aelitis.azureus.core.impl.AzureusCoreImpl.crea te(AzureusCoreImpl.java:92)
at com.aelitis.azureus.core.AzureusCoreFactory.create (AzureusCoreFactory.java:46)
at org.gudy.azureus2.ui.swt.Main.<init>(Main.java:143 )
at org.gudy.azureus2.ui.swt.Main.main(Main.java:162)
[p3x@p3x ~]$
I guess it is an old issue but i had it working on fc5!

Thanks in advance

P.S.:
Quote:
[p3x@p3x ~]$ java -version
java version "1.5.0_06"
Java(TM) 2 Runtime Environment, Standard Edition (build 1.5.0_06-b05)
Java HotSpot(TM) Client VM (build 1.5.0_06-b05, mixed mode, sharing)
[p3x@p3x ~]

Last edited by pbx; 1st October 2006 at 02:27 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 1st October 2006, 02:51 AM
pbx Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: n00berland
Posts: 179
Fixed by using azureus from http://azureus.sourceforge.net/download.php
just untar the archive, run ./azureus, set firewall, and it works with no problems...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 25th October 2006, 11:41 AM
Skinney Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Akershus, Norway
Age: 25
Posts: 325
anyone know WHY azureus in FC6 doesnt work directly from repo? its anoying...
__________________
Registered Linux User #412673
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 27th October 2006, 08:52 PM
GrimShieldsson Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 3
How to fix this:
1) edit /usr/bin/azureus add bcprov-1.33 to the classpath after[U] the build-classpath
2) Since bouncycastle does not actually drop off the bouncycastle jar in the right place sudo cp /usr/share/java/gcj-endorsed/bcprov-1.33.jar /usr/share/java
3) run!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 27th October 2006, 09:32 PM
GrimShieldsson Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 3
And then when you fix it...

You just might find that downloading it from the website and using that over the rpm version works better anyway. *SIGH*
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 28th October 2006, 05:58 AM
pbx Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: n00berland
Posts: 179
Quote:
Originally Posted by GrimShieldsson
How to fix this:
1) edit /usr/bin/azureus add bcprov-1.33 to the classpath after[U] the build-classpath
2) Since bouncycastle does not actually drop off the bouncycastle jar in the right place sudo cp /usr/share/java/gcj-endorsed/bcprov-1.33.jar /usr/share/java
3) run!
Can u please tell me how can I do the 1º point?

This is my /usr/bin/azureus:

Code:
#!/bin/sh

# Create the fake application dir.
APPDIR=`(cd ~; pwd)`/.azureus/app
if ! test -d $APPDIR; then
  mkdir -p $APPDIR;
fi

# Reconstruct the plugins dir.
rm -rf $APPDIR/plugins
mkdir -p $APPDIR/plugins
pushd $APPDIR/plugins > /dev/null 2>&1
for pdir in /usr/share/azureus/plugins/*; do
  ln -s $pdir .;
done;
popd > /dev/null 2>&1

LD_LIBRARY_PATH=/usr/lib/eclipse:/usr/lib CLASSPATH=`build-classpath jakarta-commons-cli log4j swt-gtk-3.2 gtk2.8 glib0.2`:/usr/share/azureus/Azureus2.jar java -Dgnu.gcj.runtime.VMClassLoader.library_control=never -Dazureus.install.path=$APPDIR org.gudy.azureus2.ui.swt.Main "$@"
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 29th October 2006, 06:50 PM
GrimShieldsson Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 3
Open up the file in your favorite text editor.
Put the cursor anywhere on the LD_LIBRARY_PATH line, after teh build-classpath bit. Makei it between build-claslspath and jakarta-commons-cli.
Insert the bcprov-1.33 bit and save. You're done.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 30th October 2006, 12:13 AM
pbx Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: n00berland
Posts: 179
done...

thanks a lot!!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
azureus, error, fc6

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Azureus RED WIND Using Fedora 4 5th February 2007 03:03 AM
azureus xGutsAndGloryx Using Fedora 3 5th December 2006 06:31 AM
Azureus Error Something To Do With Java ocdavi Using Fedora 2 28th December 2005 06:21 PM
NAT error with Azureus homer99 Servers & Networking 17 27th August 2005 02:38 AM
Some error in Azureus!!! Stevenisme Using Fedora 3 23rd December 2004 10:33 AM


Current GMT-time: 10:19 (Wednesday, 01-10-2014)

TopSubscribe to XML RSS for all Threads in all ForumsFedoraForumDotOrg Archive
logo

All trademarks, and forum posts in this site are property of their respective owner(s).
FedoraForum.org is privately owned and is not directly sponsored by the Fedora Project or Red Hat, Inc.

Privacy Policy | Term of Use | Posting Guidelines | Archive | Contact Us | Founding Members

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

FedoraForum is Powered by RedHat