Fedora Linux Support Community & Resources Center
  #1  
Old 7th March 2013, 07:42 AM
rakoi Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: US
Posts: 3
windows_7chrome
Configure error when installing vlc

Anyone know how to solve this configure error?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	configure error.jpg
Views:	142
Size:	26.5 KB
ID:	24697  
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 7th March 2013, 08:04 AM
glennzo Online
Un-Retired Administrator
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Salem, Mass USA
Age: 57
Posts: 14,699
linuxfedorafirefox
Re: Configure error when installing vlc

The screen shot is too small to make out what it reads.
__________________
Glenn
The Bassinator © ®

[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Laptop: Toshiba Satellite / Intel Core 2 Duo 1.73 GHz / 2GB / 160GB / Intel Mobile 945GM/GMS/GME/943/940GML Integrated Graphics
Desktop: BioStar MCP6PB M2+ / AMD Phenom 9750 Quad Core / 4GB / 1TB SATA / 500GB SATA / EVGA GeForce 8400 GS 1GB
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 7th March 2013, 08:07 AM
rakoi Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: US
Posts: 3
windows_7chrome
Re: Configure error when installing vlc

sorry, i repost the image again..below is larger image
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	C360_2013-03-07-15-24-58.jpg
Views:	81
Size:	154.8 KB
ID:	24698  
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 7th March 2013, 08:15 AM
glennzo Online
Un-Retired Administrator
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Salem, Mass USA
Age: 57
Posts: 14,699
linuxfedorafirefox
Re: Configure error when installing vlc

Try installing a compiler. Maybe GCC ??
PHP Code:
yum install gcc
./configure 
__________________
Glenn
The Bassinator © ®

[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Laptop: Toshiba Satellite / Intel Core 2 Duo 1.73 GHz / 2GB / 160GB / Intel Mobile 945GM/GMS/GME/943/940GML Integrated Graphics
Desktop: BioStar MCP6PB M2+ / AMD Phenom 9750 Quad Core / 4GB / 1TB SATA / 500GB SATA / EVGA GeForce 8400 GS 1GB
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 7th March 2013, 08:17 AM
rakoi Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: US
Posts: 3
windows_7chrome
Re: Configure error when installing vlc

if without using internet connection, can i install the gcc manually?
no internet connection...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 7th March 2013, 08:25 AM
glennzo Online
Un-Retired Administrator
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Salem, Mass USA
Age: 57
Posts: 14,699
linuxfedorafirefox
Re: Configure error when installing vlc

Sure. But you need the GCC package and whatever goes with it.
__________________
Glenn
The Bassinator © ®

[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Laptop: Toshiba Satellite / Intel Core 2 Duo 1.73 GHz / 2GB / 160GB / Intel Mobile 945GM/GMS/GME/943/940GML Integrated Graphics
Desktop: BioStar MCP6PB M2+ / AMD Phenom 9750 Quad Core / 4GB / 1TB SATA / 500GB SATA / EVGA GeForce 8400 GS 1GB
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 7th March 2013, 10:19 AM
bonedome Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: uk
Posts: 727
windows_98_nt_2000ie
Re: Configure error when installing vlc

Hello
compiling vlc from source can be a bit of a nightmare, is there no rpm you could use.
Also you don't need to be root to compile something
__________________
fedora 14 fluxbox and gnome2 hp compaq nx9030 laptop 2Gb ram, helicopter landing pad, jacuzzi, mini fridge, gateway to alternative dimension
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
configure, error, installing, vlc

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
configure: error: C++ preprocessor "/lib/cpp" fails sanity check error on install kgalbraith Using Fedora 0 20th November 2009 04:59 PM
./Configure error st89 Using Fedora 11 31st March 2009 06:28 PM
Php configure error help please appleimac Servers & Networking 0 1st March 2008 02:19 PM
./configure error vospader Using Fedora 6 26th January 2008 02:23 PM
Error during ./configure KalasMannen Using Fedora 6 16th October 2005 08:19 PM


Current GMT-time: 09:13 (Tuesday, 02-09-2014)

TopSubscribe to XML RSS for all Threads in all ForumsFedoraForumDotOrg Archive
logo

All trademarks, and forum posts in this site are property of their respective owner(s).
FedoraForum.org is privately owned and is not directly sponsored by the Fedora Project or Red Hat, Inc.

Privacy Policy | Term of Use | Posting Guidelines | Archive | Contact Us | Founding Members

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

FedoraForum is Powered by RedHat