Fedora Linux Support Community & Resources Center
  #16  
Old 21st May 2017, 09:27 AM
marko Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Laurel, MD USA
Posts: 7,066
linuxfedorafirefox
Re: command not found

That means you are running tcsh (T shell) and it's your default shell is tcsh. I just wanted to confirm your putting the path edits in .cshrc was correct
since you wrote here:
Quote:
I install cadence EDA tools in my F26 laptop
after setting up the .cshrc with the paths and I could tell that the command is there by using which
which implies you use csh or tcsh as only csh or tsch use .cshrc,

This guy Andrew Beckett
https://community.cadence.com/cadenc...s/f/38/t/17703
seems to say you need these on the path:

"You need to have <IC61instDir>/tools/bin and <IC61instDir>/tools/dfII/bin in your UNIX path."

I also found a thread on an forum:
http://www.edaboard.com/thread305420-4.html (see post 63)


that imply that Cadence depends on many environment variables in the users
shell:

alias lmli='/home/frax/edatools/virtuoso/tools/bin/lmgrd -c /home/frax/edatools/virtuoso/share/license/license.dat'
export OA_HOME=/home/frax/edatools/virtuoso/oa_v22.41.029
export CDS_ROOT=/home/frax/edatools/virtuoso
export MMSIM_ROOT=/home/frax/edatools/mmsim
export CDS_LIC_FILE=5288@leonardo
export LM_LICENSE_FILE=$CDS_ROOT/share/license/license.dat:/home/frax/edatools/mmsim/share/license/license.dat
export CDS_Netlisting_Mode=Analog
export PATH=$MMSIM_ROOT/tools/bin:$MMSIM_ROOT/tools/spectre/bin:$CDS_ROOT/tools/bin:$CDS_ROOT/tools/dfII/bin:$PATH

NOTE those are all in bash format, for csh/tcsh have to use "setenv OA_HOME /home/frax/edatools/virtuoso/oa_v22.41.029" using the threads
value as an example.

Last edited by marko; 21st May 2017 at 06:39 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 21st May 2017, 06:47 PM
marko Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Laurel, MD USA
Posts: 7,066
linuxfedorafirefox
Re: command not found

Quote:
Originally Posted by simon2000 View Post
I install cadence EDA tools in my F26 laptop
after setting up the .cshrc with the paths
why? please help

After editing the .cshrc with the path changes and any environment variables it needs, you have to source the .cshrc or logout and back in did you do one of those?

If you edit the .cshrc and skip the "source ~/.cshrc" command, the edits are not loaded to the shell
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 21st May 2017, 07:15 PM
srakitnican Online
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,307
linuxchrome
Re: command not found

Can we see the mysterious korn shell script? Or is that against the license

Code:
$ cat /tools/cadence/IC06.14.005/share/bin/cdnWrapperWithOA2009
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 22nd May 2017, 09:08 PM
simon2000 Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 150
linuxchrome
Re: command not found

I did check my .cshrc for those cadence tool related env variables

they all looked legit!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
command

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
terminal command problem "chkconfig: command not found" Omni-Tom Using Fedora 5 20th June 2013 03:32 PM
bash hangs on "command not found" and pk-command-not-found Amir Sela Guides & Solutions (Not For Questions) 0 21st February 2010 10:44 AM
command not found allen_h Using Fedora 1 2nd July 2006 04:40 AM
Command not found Dave Smith Using Fedora 2 18th July 2004 07:25 AM


Current GMT-time: 15:17 (Monday, 29-05-2017)

TopSubscribe to XML RSS for all Threads in all ForumsFedoraForumDotOrg Archive
logo

All trademarks, and forum posts in this site are property of their respective owner(s).
FedoraForum.org is privately owned and is not directly sponsored by the Fedora Project or Red Hat, Inc.

Privacy Policy | Term of Use | Posting Guidelines | Archive | Contact Us | Founding Members

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

FedoraForum is Powered by RedHat