Fedora Linux Support Community & Resources Center
  #1  
Old 16th April 2012, 12:26 AM
yoshimitsuspeed Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 58
linuxfirefox
Need to get WINE working with .hta

For shiz and giggles I am trying o get Solidworks installed on Fedora while I am waiting for the company to get me a copy of Win 7.
The issue I am having right now it it's a nework install with a .hta installer. It was trying to open with my fedora browser and of course it didn't know what to do from there. Now that I have messed with Wine and added a bunch of stuff it's trying to open with Microsoft (R) application host but it crashes.
I don't know how to launch this in a terminal so I can see if it will give a reason for crashing. The program is mstha.exe but if I type "wine mshta.exe" in terminal I get this for a response. mshta.exe is a stub!

I have tried to drop the network locaiton into internet explorer and firefox under wine. Neither knew what to do with it.
How do I run this .hta?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 23rd April 2012, 11:54 PM
yoshimitsuspeed Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 58
linuxfirefox
Re: Need to get WINE working with .hta

Wow, nothing? Nobody?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 24th April 2012, 12:57 AM
Fenrin Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Earth
Posts: 895
linuxopera
Re: Need to get WINE working with .hta

some versions of SolidWorks don't work on wine. See here: http://appdb.winehq.org/objectManage...cation&iId=318

about the hta file I found this: http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/libr...96(VS.85).aspx
http://www.ehow.com/facts_5541391_fi...nsion-hta.html

this from Microsoft developed hta format probably doesn't work under Linux. In Virtualbox with an emulated Windows, you could have more luck, but then you need a Windows version.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
hta, wine, working

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Working with Wine ashickurnoor Using Fedora 2 2nd March 2010 10:42 AM
I cant get wine working Huggles Using Fedora 13 27th November 2006 09:39 AM
WINE not working ILovetux Using Fedora 5 20th February 2006 07:45 AM
Wine from cvs not working :( SeriousMan Using Fedora 0 26th September 2005 09:11 PM
has anyone been able to get photoshopCS working under wine yet? nkoplm Using Fedora 5 16th July 2005 09:41 PM


Current GMT-time: 10:22 (Tuesday, 23-09-2014)

TopSubscribe to XML RSS for all Threads in all ForumsFedoraForumDotOrg Archive
logo

All trademarks, and forum posts in this site are property of their respective owner(s).
FedoraForum.org is privately owned and is not directly sponsored by the Fedora Project or Red Hat, Inc.

Privacy Policy | Term of Use | Posting Guidelines | Archive | Contact Us | Founding Members

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

FedoraForum is Powered by RedHat