Fedora Linux Support Community & Resources Center
  #1  
Old 14th April 2008, 08:13 AM
zapyourit Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 13
Question can't get Grism to work properly

Hello ladies and gents,

I've been trying to install Grism and I can't figure out exactly whats not working. Grism is a stock portfolio tracking tool which I hope to use as it seems like it is a very useful program.
HTML Code:
http://www.grism.org/index.html
Installation instructions can be found here:
HTML Code:
http://www.grism.org/install.html
I believe that I have followed these directions fairly well, yet I keep getting this error:

Code:
[matt@localhost grism-0.9.0]$ grism 
/usr/lib/ruby/site_ruby/1.8/grism/load_requires.rb:61:in `require': no such file to load -- libglade2 (LoadError)         
from /usr/lib/ruby/site_ruby/1.8/grism/load_requires.rb:61         
from /usr/bin/grism:61:in `require'         
from /usr/bin/grism:61
If anybody has ANY ideas on what this means, it would be greatly appreciated as I have no knowledge of ruby previous to this installation.

Thank you,
Matt
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10th August 2011, 06:20 PM
doctorwhite Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 108
linuxfirefox
Re: can't get Grism to work properly

install ruby-libglade2
__________________
Fedora 14 x86_64 - Lenovo Thinkpad T400
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
grism, properly, work

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
why doesn't cp work properly? DK-11 Using Fedora 2 29th November 2008 02:10 AM
Mplayer doesn't work properly! mediator Using Fedora 6 25th January 2008 07:53 AM
anyone got CSS to work properly? Fittersman Gamers' Lounge 8 11th September 2007 06:02 AM
pop-up doesn't work properly jchoi28 Using Fedora 2 5th February 2007 09:10 AM
Mounts don't work properly. dfgrbac Using Fedora 3 6th September 2005 06:30 PM


Current GMT-time: 17:42 (Friday, 22-08-2014)

TopSubscribe to XML RSS for all Threads in all ForumsFedoraForumDotOrg Archive
logo

All trademarks, and forum posts in this site are property of their respective owner(s).
FedoraForum.org is privately owned and is not directly sponsored by the Fedora Project or Red Hat, Inc.

Privacy Policy | Term of Use | Posting Guidelines | Archive | Contact Us | Founding Members

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

FedoraForum is Powered by RedHat