Fedora Linux Support Community & Resources Center
  #1  
Old 14th October 2010, 06:01 AM
nikhilmkumar Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Kottayam Kerala India
Posts: 28
windows_xp_2003chrome
Post Xine

Hi,

When i tried to install Xine from source i got a stck and error says.

==========================
libtool: link: (cd ".libs" && rm -f "libxine.so.1" && ln -s "libxine.so.1.11.1" "libxine.so.1")
libtool: link: (cd ".libs" && rm -f "libxine.so" && ln -s "libxine.so.1.11.1" "libxine.so")
libtool: link: ( cd ".libs" && rm -f "libxine.la" && ln -s "../libxine.la" "libxine.la" )
Making all in audio_out
Making all in viahdlib
cp: cannot remove `/usr/local/lib/libviaaudiohdout.so': Permission denied
make[4]: *** [subdirs] Error 1
make[3]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[2]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make: *** [all] Error 2
xine-lib install fail, exit
==========================

This is only the final portion of the terminal commands...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 14th October 2010, 06:35 AM
MorphingDragon Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 555
macossafari
Re: Xine

Why are you trying to install Xine form source. If you want to enable 3rd party codecs on Fedora there are plenty of Guides.

fedora.missingbox.co.nz
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 14th October 2010, 06:41 AM
nikhilmkumar Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Kottayam Kerala India
Posts: 28
windows_xp_2003chrome
Smile Re: Xine

Quote:
Originally Posted by MorphingDragon View Post
Why are you trying to install Xine form source. If you want to enable 3rd party codecs on Fedora there are plenty of Guides.

fedora.missingbox.co.nz

You mean 3rd party codec right ?
I want all the default apps be working is that possible ?
As i am new to linux i have many doubts.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 14th October 2010, 07:10 AM
nikhilmkumar Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Kottayam Kerala India
Posts: 28
windows_xp_2003chrome
Smile Re: Xine

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wayne View Post
Linux Mint 9 is great for beginners, all codecs are installed by default. If you want a Fedora
based system (RPM) then try Omega, it also has the codecs included:

http://linuxmint.com/

http://omega.dgplug.org/

Or to have everything done for you in Fedora, look for Autoten (Use Google)

Personally, I can't wait for Linux Mint 10 to be released
Thats not the answer for my question dude ....
I want to learn...

---------- Post added at 10:10 PM GMT ---------- Previous post was at 09:53 PM GMT ----------

i installed autoten wgat to do now




Quote:
Originally Posted by Wayne View Post
What's a dude?
It means 'pal' and where are you from ...

Last edited by nikhilmkumar; 14th October 2010 at 07:14 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 14th October 2010, 07:18 AM
Wayne Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: In a cardboard box
Posts: 1,964
linuxfirefox
Re: Xine

Where am I from? That's unimportant. What is important is using peoples' names (or forum handles) and not calling them "Dude" or "Pal" or anything else. Hope you "learn"
__________________
I used to miss my wife but then my aim improved.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 14th October 2010, 07:20 AM
nikhilmkumar Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Kottayam Kerala India
Posts: 28
windows_xp_2003chrome
Lightbulb Re: Xine

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wayne View Post
Where am I from? That's unimportant. What is important is using peoples' names (or forum handles) and not calling them "Dude" or "Pal" or anything else. Hope you "learn"
Ok Wayne
and my apologies...

i installed autoten now what is further
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
mp3, xine, xine-lib

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
new xine-libs breaks xine poblano Using Fedora 1 19th February 2008 04:46 PM
xine-lib = 1.1.7 is needed by package xine-lib-moles light speed Using Fedora 4 4th February 2008 11:00 PM
Missing Dependency: xine-lib = 1.1.4 is needed by package xine-lib-moles richjoh Using Fedora 8 17th April 2007 04:57 AM
Totem-xine | Xine-lib | Kaffeine stonemind Using Fedora 0 1st July 2006 06:46 AM
FC4: Codecs in xine and totem-xine SimonJW Using Fedora 7 4th August 2005 09:29 AM


Current GMT-time: 08:42 (Tuesday, 29-07-2014)

TopSubscribe to XML RSS for all Threads in all ForumsFedoraForumDotOrg Archive
logo

All trademarks, and forum posts in this site are property of their respective owner(s).
FedoraForum.org is privately owned and is not directly sponsored by the Fedora Project or Red Hat, Inc.

Privacy Policy | Term of Use | Posting Guidelines | Archive | Contact Us | Founding Members

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

FedoraForum is Powered by RedHat