PDA

View Full Version : Mounting hdd in fedora 4


random-strike
8th February 2006, 02:23 AM
in fedora 4

it says im in the root, but all i see is Desktop and a couple install logs.

i want to change my X to gnome instead of KDE

im trying to find the xsession file to change it, but like i said. i dont have any of the normal linux directories. and i am logged in as root

random-strike
8th February 2006, 02:25 AM
also there are windows flying around everywhere on my desktop, i tried to change the label on my hard disk and now it says copying files, but its up to 30k folders and still 0%.

my hd also says that it is unmounted but when i try to mount it says its already mounted

random-strike
8th February 2006, 02:27 AM
ok, i found the sidebar that says root folder. now i am there. horray for me

random-strike
8th February 2006, 02:34 AM
can i change the X, i did a find for xession and i cant find it

simonn
8th February 2006, 04:06 AM
Why don't you write down what you want to do clearly and concisely so I can understand you?

random-strike
8th February 2006, 06:37 AM
X = desktop manager

speak english much down there?