PDA

View Full Version : NIC disabled after upgrade to FC5 T2


agentsmith23
23rd January 2006, 05:30 PM
well after i upgraded to FC5 T2 my NIC seems to be disabled and i can't figure out how to enable it. I went to:

Control Center
-Internet & Network
-Network Settings (here i get a message that says your platform is not supporter)

I selected FC3 hoping that it would work and it showed my NIC but it is disabled and if i click enable it enables it for like half a second then goes right back to disabled.


Please help me fix this.

drunkahol
23rd January 2006, 06:37 PM
Get a terminal session up as root and do the following:

service network restart

that should tell you if the service is stopped and then started properly. Any errors that come up here will be of importance in solving this issue.

You should also check to see if the network service is started at boot time via

System -> Administration -> Server Settings -> Services

Cheers

Duncan

agentsmith23
23rd January 2006, 07:01 PM
thanks alot for the info it helped me fix the problem :D

Ghandruk, Nepal