PDA

View Full Version : FC4 T3 Laptop Support


csfalcon
17th May 2005, 05:31 AM
Has anyone installed FC4 T3 on a laptop?

What's the status on these?

1. suspend to memory/disk
2. turn off LCD when lid is closed
3. centrino wireless setup
4. battery Life

*fingers crossed*

imdeemvp
17th May 2005, 07:32 AM
I have not but I doubt that you will have major issues. If you have fc3 running you should be able to run fc4 t3.

Presario 2103us AMD athlon 2800, 768 ram, ati igp 320m.

philippo
17th May 2005, 12:36 PM
Hi,

I have FC4 on my laptop, and while ACPI is installed it does not reliably work (you need to manually do `echo 3 > /proc/acpi/sleep` for it to work at all). I have an atheros wireless card, and also needed to build madwifi on my own.

Estrela - Booval Travel Photos - Yecapixtla