PDA

View Full Version : IP with cable modem


30th January 2004, 07:42 AM
my desktop doesnt get an ip from the cable modem but it can get the modems mac addy

30th January 2004, 01:51 PM
does your connection required hostname?

mhelios
6th February 2004, 09:31 AM
Try resetting and rebooting the cable modem. Also make sure all lights are showing correctly on the modem and a link light on the network card. Then restart network services. Are there any relevant error messages being reported? Check /var/log/messages and /var/log/dmesg.

mhelios

Instagram Europe | America Instagram Photos | Asia Travel Photos on Instagram