PDA

View Full Version : Couple of FC2 problems i have..

CooLMaN
24th May 2004, 01:55 PM
Hey,
I've got some problems has to be fixed, if someone can help me - it will be great .

1. I have sound, but i get a hissing sound from the left earphone. and its not the earphones ( checked with MS XP ) .

2. No Hebrew, Well yea I'm an Hebrew writer ( Israel ), and i installed Hebrew fonts now i can see Hebrew but i cannot write Hebrew, i tried using the" Start Here -> Regional and accessibility - > Keyboard Layout "
I "V" the "Enable Keyboard layouts" checkbox, i was going right ahead for the "Key Board model" Drop down, but i found out there is not even 1 Keyboard model to choose :eek: !

3. I installed Fedora from the "boot.iso" image ( using net install ), and i finished installing and now i wanna add packages, so without knowing too much i step forward and click : " System Settings - > Add/Remove Applications " then i added the applications i want, choose the button " Update " .. and without even noticing i see he is asking for the Fedora Cd's ! which i do not possest, So how can i make the Add/Remove feature install the applications from the net ?

4. My Computer is connected directly to the internet using a network card, i have a second network card ( eth1 ) who is connected to my sister computer, my sister computer has Windows XP Professional installed on him, how can i make my sister computer surf the net with out any problems?
( if i switch to XP right now, it will work like a charm )

Thanks ALL !
Gil.

ilja
24th May 2004, 02:07 PM
Originally posted by CooLMaN
Hey,
I've got some problems has to be fixed, if someone can help me - it will be great .

1. I have sound, but i get a hissing sound from the left earphone. and its not the earphones ( checked with MS XP ) .

I've got the same problem. My solution was to start alsamixer and mute all things till the odd sound disapeared. The problem for me was sth called IEC958. When I muted it, I never got this sound again.