PDA

View Full Version : Some of you guys need to be faster on your feet to do f13.

SlowJet
26th February 2010, 01:14 AM
f13 has no updates, only updates-testing. The updates repo will occur when the branch is released.

f13 alpha has been delayed a week, which will cause a delay in updates for alpha branched.

The delay it to validate some fixes.
alpha-rc3 will some be rc4. Wait for it.

Many install level items are broke, i686 being the least broke.

Don't mix your issues, symptoms can be mysterious and misleading.

g/l

SJ

jvillain
26th February 2010, 02:16 AM
That or else communication could be better. I've been a sysadmin, systems architect, cvs admin and programmer. Yet even I was having a hard time parsing the info coming out. Or not coming out. If I was having trouble I can't imagine what people with less experience were thinking.

SlowJet
26th February 2010, 02:57 AM
"If you take time to think up there, your dead."

top-gun

SJ

Demz
26th February 2010, 03:17 AM
That or else communication could be better. I've been a sysadmin, systems architect, cvs admin and programmer. Yet even I was having a hard time parsing the info coming out. Or not coming out. If I was having trouble I can't imagine what people with less experience were thinking.

the information does come out quickly, i suggest you join the test-list. link in my sig to join it

hephasteus
26th February 2010, 04:44 AM
Massive recent anaconda changes along with massive video changes. The two biggest show stoppers on the block in one release.
If this won't stop them what can. Tis the perfect storm.
If this doesn't stop them. All will say. Who is able to make war with the koji. Their medicine is strong. :p

Demz
26th February 2010, 06:41 AM
http://serverbeach1.fedoraproject.org/pub/alt/stage/13-Alpha.RC4/Fedora/i386/iso/

---------- Post added at 05:40 PM CST ---------- Previous post was at 05:39 PM CST ----------

http://serverbeach1.fedoraproject.org/pub/alt/stage/13-Alpha.RC4/Fedora/x86_64/iso/